We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
113
233
120
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
233
120
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space heater gate tour coca tea machu picchu road noise small bar area sacred valley small balcony inner courtyard wool blankets two nights barking dogs extra blankets very nice hotel lovely grounds swimming pool small town
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Staff were so helpfulful with my many enquiries. Good breakfast and cheap cafe next door. Good TV.Monastery and main square are very closeby. In the other direction are all the souvener stalls. Very safe area.Rooms were lovely on my three nights

Room Tip: QAll rooms seem quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at San Agustin Urubamba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest
Gretings from San Agustin Urubamba.
Thank you very much for this very nice comment, good that you have enjoyed our property and has been to your liking as well as the attention of our staff.
We hope that we continue being your preference.

Warm Regards.

San Agustin Urubamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights when exploring the surrounding area and the rooms were clean and well kept if a little basic. There were no lifts which wasn’t a big problem for us but we did have quite a walk over the sizeable complex. We ate out both nights because the menu at the hotel didn’t look great and based on the awful breakfast buffet I think that was a good thing. Staff were really hit and miss with being friendly and we were also hounded by the shop sellers every time we went through reception which wasn’t fun. We were in all honesty disappointed with this hotel but hardly spent any time here as we were out exploring so it wasn’t a disaster!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K9TrailTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at San Agustin Urubamba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest
Im Really sorry for te inconvenienets with the pool and the Breakfeast we take a note about your coments and we gonna work in this.But It Would haven been if you said this inconvenientes during your satnce here because we would have helped wiht the greateste pleasure.
So we want to have another oportunity for to attend you again

Warm Regards

San Agustín Urubamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

When we first walked in, i really liked the vibe of the hotel with its beautiful backyard garden and a very rustic, traditional charm. The building reminded me of some old monastery that has been repurposed for hotel. It was not perfect. We had some issues with hot water getting cold after one shower, the breakfast buffet getting cold a bit too soon and big groups ahead of use cleaning up the breakfast fare. But for me those were small quibbles compared to the charm of this place. If I wanted the lap of luxury I would probably go to a resort in Tahiti or Caribbean. But I an there for experience and adventure. So it was just fine for me and loved the not so perfect ways. If I go back to Urubamba again I can easily see myself staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepMSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Gerente at San Agustin Urubamba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear guest
We thank you for your comments sent. . .
It was a pleasure for us to serve you, but we apologize for the inconveniences that arose, and we immediately took them into account.
Warm greetings
HSA-Urubamba Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Our group of 12 travelers stayed here two nights. The rooms were cold with insufficient lighting. There was plenty of hot water for showers, but the bathrooms lacked ventilation, so it got very steamy in there. The very firm twin beds were made up with heavy wool blankets. The pillow were very firm. The restaurant did not offer much for vegan fare... Beans were not on the menu. The coffee was exceptionally bad... or so I was told. But this seemed to be the case wherever we went in Peru. The dining area is spacious, and cold. There is a central garden and places to sit in the sun under the awnings. The pool is very cold... The hotel is popular with tour groups, and some in our group complained of being kept up during the night by American teenagers.. We found it quiet and quaint. Cocoa tea was readily available.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room...
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keliokali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Gerente at San Agustin Urubamba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for your comments.
We apologize to you for the bad experience you had at the hotel. . .
We also assure you that your observations will be corrected immediately and thank you for letting us know.

Greetings
Administracion HSAUrubamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are very spartan and only good enough for a single night’s stay. The location is poor with no eating choices in easy walking distance. Dinner at the hotel was passable.

Wouldn’t stay again or recommend to friends

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Gerente at San Agustin Urubamba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest
We thank you for your comments.
We are also working to ensure that our service is of quality and comfort for our visitors.
Reiterating our apologies to you for the bad experience you had at our facility
Atte
HSA-Urubamba Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews