We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
284
23
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
23
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private house sacred valley machu picchu el huacatay home away from home stayed longer perfect place to stay restaurant recommendations inca trail horseback riding beautiful grounds rodrigo kr accommodations transportation cusco taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The Casas at Kuching Rumi are wonderful and serene. The entire property is tranquil and beautiful. Carlos, Claudia, Simone and the staff are attentive, helpful and just like family. My team of 25 stayed at KR during a medical mission week. The accommodations were perfect and restored our souls and bodies every night after returning from villages.
The only way it could be more perfect is if we could have stayed forever.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Kuychi Rumi was excellent! The staff couldn’t have been more helpful with absolutely all our needs. We had assistance with all transportation, restaurant recommendations and ticket arrangements to Machu Picchu. I highly recommend staying at Kuychi Rumi!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Upon arrival at K'uychi Rumi we were greeted with delicious Pisco Sours and a lunch that was served in the spectacular garden patio. Our casita was decorated with local art and treasures and very clean with hot water ready for tea. Although it is located off of the main road, after you go through the gate you leave the road behind and enter into a beautiful garden and tranquility. Thank you to the entire staff.

Room Tip: Every one of the casitas was delightful!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IncanWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuychi R, Gerente at Kuychi Rumi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks you very much for your nice comment. We really appreciate it.
We will keep on doing what we love to do........(make a special stay for the people that stay with us).
We are located by the only road that goes from Urubamba to Ollantaytambo where you take the train to Machupicchu.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Kuychi Rumi is a wonderful place to stay in the Sacred Valley. If you're traveling with a larger group or looking for a more unique and memorable experience than a traditional hotel, and can afford something in the higher range of what's around, I would say it's your best option in the whole region. My wife and I spent three nights here on our honeymoon. Our house itself was huge for the two of us and would have been great for 4 people, very well built and maintained, quiet and private, furnished and decorated beautifully, and complete with a very nice kitchen, 2 full baths and lots of views. The entire hotel complex is made up of 7 or so houses and some common buildings on a large, walled property overflowing with flowers and backed up right against the mountains. The location is really convenient as a base for exploring the Sacred Valley: a few minutes in a mototaxi will take you to the center of Urubamba, a few more in a taxi to Ollantaytambo, and you're across the street from some very good horseback riding and ceramics workshops. Finally, the staff (and dogs!) will make you feel at home and help you with whatever you need. Many thanks to Isaías, Gladys, Rodrigo, Simena and the others for making our stay so wonderful. My only suggestion would be that the owners consider adding on-demand electrical water heating units to the houses; as is common in Peru, the hot water can be a little hit-or-miss.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reallywittyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuychi R, Manager at Kuychi Rumi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

It was a pleasure to have you at our place. Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.
Sorry for the inconvenience with the gas water heater.
We will take actions immediately.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Spent one afternoon and night on our way to Machu Picchu. Our Casita was very spacious and clean. The grounds were beautiful. Lunch was made from local ingredients and delicious. Dinner was excellent pizza, while breakfast was standard fare.The staff was very accommodating. Very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: All casitas appear to have equal good qualities.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews