We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$109
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuychi Rumi(Urubamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
83
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry saunarelaxing placewould definitely stay here againoff the beaten pathbeautiful flowershotel is locatednice hotelrooms are spaciousvalle sagradomachu picchusacred valleyeduardobalconiesjacuzzimountainsperusurroundings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I originally booked rooms for our stay through booking.com. When the reservation arrived, the terms of our reservation was not what I had booked. I immediately contacted the hotel and without fuss, they rectified the problem. The hotel representative was not only professional and efficient, but made me feel like a welcomed guest before we even arrived. We once again send our thanks to them and look forward to our stay in October!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you are happy with our customer service even before staying with us! I am sure you will have an amazing experience in our Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado!

We have hotels also in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Machu Picchu and Puno and will be a pleasure to take care of you not only at our hotel at the Sacred Valley. At every of our hotels you will find the same quality of excellent service that characterizes Tierra Viva.

All the best!

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Not the most obvious place to look for a hotel, but one of the best stays we had in Peru. Rooms of excellent quality, quiet and all amenities you need. The restaurant serves excellent food. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Fred09,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment!

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The surroundings are spectacular. The rooms are airy, modern and have very nice amenities (toiletries, free water). The spa is wonderful - use it if you get the chance. My husband and I did the couple's massage including a very generous glass of wine, jacuzzi, dry sauna and steam sauna. Great experience, and very reasonable. The restaurant is under separate ownership, and they were VERY eager to please when we visited for dinner. We were the only people in the dining room (party of 5). Breakfast was one of the best we had in Peru. Staff is very happy to help. Best mattress I slept on in Peru. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmc923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear mmc923,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. And as we are genuinely happy and we enjoy our job is that we make everything for pleasure for our guests.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Location: GREAT! Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba is located in a quiet area nestled in the mountains of Peru. The view from anywhere on this hotel property is just beautiful and breathtaking.

Rooms: The rooms are very clean (sheets, bathroom, etc.), and being in the room made me feel like I was at a spa.

Service: Eduardo, the hotel manager, was very welcoming. Everyone at the restaurant on the property was very pleasant, accommodating, and nice. Any request was fulfilled very quickly, including room service. Great customer service!

My overall experience staying here was peaceful and serene. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thandiwe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Thandiwe J,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva Sacred Valley!

For us, help our guests and take care of them is part of our passion for service and love for our work. Eduardo and his team are an example of the special and pampering service that everyone working at Tierra Viva feels and offer.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Amazing room, great staff, and great food! This was truly a very nice experience. The best part of the stay was how amazing the staff were. They were very helpful and did whatever it took to make us happy. The rooms were very clean and the hotel environment was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addai90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear addai90,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment about stay at our Tierra Viva Sacred Valley.

At Tierra Viva we have also hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Machu Picchu and Puno and in all of them you will find the same quality of excellent service that characterizes Tierra Viva.

Once again thank you and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews