We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
135
77
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
77
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town sacred valley buy candy train station machu picchu plenty of hot water cancelled due overnight stay continental breakfast fun to watch corner room small hotel excellent location hotel lobby aguas caliente breakfast was excellent stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Great location - a room with a view to the ruins and excelent hospitality ( I was sick and so well treated - thanks for that!). The breakfast was full of local and organic products. The rooms were big, impecable clean and with all the needed amenities. The hostal is very traditional and interesting!
All good things to say! Thanks for becoming trips in experiences :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal S, Gerente at SAUCE Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Diana,
many thanks for you kind words.
Hope you can visit us again and try our new meals at our restaurant, that will be opening March next year.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Was deciding to stay near train station or plaza; the latter is a better choice being near the ruins and shops and restaurants. Dud not get to meet the famed Erika; apparently went to Lima. The replacement was helpful but did not speak English well and was diffident as a result. Nevertheless, the staff were helpful and hardworking. Rooms were clean but could use less floor polish as the fumes makes breathing which is difficult already harder. Not healthy for the cleaning ladies too!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank lilyrosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had two rooms in this hotel. Erika greeted us as we checked in and the relationship started from there. She gave us ideas of things to do in town and places to eat. The next morning at Breakfast we ask for Hot Sauce for our eggs. She was very apologetic that they did not have it. Not to worry the next morning at Breakfast a small bottle of Tabasco sauce was on the table. I can assure you that it did not go unnoticed. I would highly recommend this place as a layover as you explore the sites of the Sacred Valley. BTW the breakfast was fantastic!!

Room Tip: Side rooms facing the Inca ruins, such a great thing to wake up to in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DHutch4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal S, Gerente at SAUCE Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear DHutch,

We're really glad that you did a spend a great time staying at our hotel and exploring the area.
We´ll be opening a new restaurant in our hotel, so you are welcome to visit us again.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This is in the heart of the town. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was great. You are walking distance to everything and has a great view of the ruins. Erika was amazing and I'd highly recommend this place!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank DCLionVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal S, Gerente at SAUCE Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We thank you for you kind words.
And we're happy you spend a great holydays at our hotel in Ollantaytambo.

Hope you can visit us another time so you can try our meals at our restaurant that will be opened soon.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Just a block away from ollantaytambo's main square, this small hotel has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Service was great, especially Erika the recepcionist/administrator. She is fluent in spanish, english and french which is hard to find around here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank asabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal S, Gerente at SAUCE Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Asabal,
We're glad you have a wonderful stay at our hotel. Hope you can visit us again to try the new dishes at our new restaurant, that will be opening soon.


Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews