We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
245
133
40
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
133
40
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas sacred valley machu picchu train station the main square beautiful grounds included eggs bread bag breakfast lounge area spent two nights breakfast buffet is lovely hotel tea and coffee thin walls week trip rooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't get to spend much time at the hotel itself due to a tour of Ollantaytambo and then leaving early in the morning for our inca trail trek. However, the grounds are stunning. We walked around and took photos. We loved the rooms, very clean, great water pressure. Breakfast was delicious with some hot food options as well as cold. Overall, very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Hotel Samanapaq after Machu Picchu. We walked from the train station to the hotel just fine. Check-in was easy, room was roomy, shower was hot, a nice break from a tiring day. Breakfast was plenty and we seemed to be the only one there!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I booked for a garden view, thinking its a courtyard like many hotels in Peru have, but no, they have a huge beautiful garden. I am talking Bench swings, hammocks, and even a garden cat. the service was very good and the grouds secure( you need to ring the bell to get in)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

First of all we are happy that the hotel moved us to another room after we were unhappy with Room #25. We went thru a travel agency and did not realize the difference between the quality of the rooms (regular, deluxe, etc.) It was winter here in the valley and at night the temperature got to 38degrees Farenheit. We live in Minnesota & are accustomed to the COLD but we have heat in our homes. This hotel had no heat. They did give us a heater after requesting it. The first room #25--the bed not comfortable at all & made squeeking noises everytime one of us turned in the bed. There was no water pressure in the shower (barely a few drips came out) & we could not wash the soap off our freezing body. There was no plug-in the bathroom so we could not move the heater into the bath and you couldn't dry your hair. You really don't need the heater on at night while sleeping cuz you can cover up but in the bathroom you do to take a shower. Also we could hear our neighbors next door (very thin walls)

The 2nd room was much better (I think it was a deluxe & Room #29) & I would have glady paid more to get this room right away. The bed was great, the shower was hot with good water pressure and we got a heater that we could plug in the bathroom cuz it had a plug-in.

The breakfast was okay but the restaurant was freezing cold in the morning so we wore our winter jackets, ate fast, and waited for out guide to pick us up.

I'm sure this hotel would be nice in the spring/summer with the beautiful grounds/flowers etc. but our lst room #25 in the block of rooms #24, #25, #26... was not acceptable because of the bed, the shower, & was very very cold.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hotel is a few hundred meters from the Plaza de Armas. It's about a 15/20-minute walk to the train station. Lovely grounds. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. WiFi works well, but only in common areas (and perhaps some of the rooms close-by -- but not in ours...best to check). Rooms were very comfortable. Great shower. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews