We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
848
192
33
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
192
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk juan carlos great hotel special thanks breakfast buffet beyond the call of duty restaurant staff walking distance kennedy park i highly recommend this hotel late check business trip hotel is located comfortable beds great shower a wonderful stay few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed here 1 night before returning to the US. We booked a private taxi (Taxidatum) transfer from the airport for $20 to pick us up from our flight and the drive was about 35 minutes. When you arrive at the hotel, you notice that the lobby is really clean and the staff works fast to check you in. We got a room facing the street and right by the elevators, but did not have issues with noise. The beds were really comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. The next day at check out we were able to store our luggage all day while we did a private tour and prepared for our overnight flight. When we retrieved our items the staff allowed us to use the gym to change before heading to the airport. There are various restaurants and local sites within walking distance and we walked to breakfast place without feeling nervous so area seems safe. There is no concierge lounge and I saw the gym and it has the fundamentals if you need them. The wifi is really fast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktjf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-bistro400, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KTJF07,

Greeting from The Courtyard Lima Miraflores!

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Our job is to satisfy our guest’s needs in the best way possible and we are glad we achieved that goal. Indeed we are located in the heart of Miraflores near to a wide variety of shops, supermarkets, bars and museums. This is your second home and we hope to have you here soon!
Best Regards,

Raquel Sierralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

After a week backpacking through Cusco and Agua Calientes, it was great to check in to this Courtyard by Marriott to unwind and live our last night a little more upscale. We arrived early, around 11am, and they told us our room would be ready in 30 min (that was awesome considering check in was at 3pm). So we had lunch in the hotel restaurant, which was nice (great service by Bruno). Our hotel room was nice, clean, and relaxing. Shower felt great, big TV, and beds were comfortable. We couldn't really figure out the lights, but once we did, we learned they were energy efficient! The front desk gave good tips on taking an Uber instead of taxis (because taxis you have to negotiate) and Ubers were much cheaper and more reliable, so getting to downtown Lima (central historico) was a major plus. Walking to Larcomar (Miraflores shopping area, beach, parasailing) was a good 15-20 min walk but well worth it! You pass by parks, restaurants, churro and coffee stores, and get to watch the parasailing people along the coast! We did request a city view, and although it wasn't as beautiful, it was still a little nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-bistro400, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear VidaC,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Courtyard.

I am glad to know we exceeded your expectations about the staff service and the facilities of the hotel.
The Courtyard Lima Miraflores is located near parks, shops, bars, restaurants, museums which is really convenient for our guests.

Hope you come back to our hotel soon!

Best Regards,

Raquel Sierralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Stayed here for 5 nights 8/23-8/28/2018. The hotel was SPOTLESS. Clean, new, well maintained. The rooms were immaculate. Completely comfortable, quiet, exactly what one would expect when he Marriott name is attached. Standard amenities, room safe, ironing board, iron. Big walk in shower! The room was cleaned daily, towels and all replaced as requested. Truly was a perfect home away from home! Staff was accommodating, friendly, professional. The hotel was spectacularly positioned! walking distance to everything! Honestly, I read through the 1 Star stuff and can only assume those people didn’t actually stay at the Courtyard Marriott Miraflores. I just arrived this morning, and can say without a doubt this hotel will give you the safe, trustable, stress free foundation to a stay in Lima!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank BrianSchoenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-bistro400, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greeting from The Courtyard Lima Miraflores!

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it. Our job is to satisfy our guest’s needs in the best way possible and we are glad we achieved that goal. Indeed we are located in the heart of Miraflores near to a wide variety of shops, supermarkets, bars and museums.
This is your second home and we hope to have you here soon!

Best Regards,

Raquel Sierralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while travelling round Peru. The receptionist that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and amenities exactly what you’d expect of a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahmc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-bistro400, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Courtyard Lima Miraflores.
We expect to see you soon in a near future. Our goal is to provide an excellent service and to satisfy our guest’s needs.

Best Regards,

Raquel Sierralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The Courtyard in Miraflores is a nice hotel, very clean and with modern furnishings. The location of the hotel is very central in Miraflores with shops and restaurant all around the hotel. The bistro offers a good variety of food, the breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly (Olga was on duty the night I was there and she was very friendly).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank ViktoriaEckhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-bistro400, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Viktoria,

Greetings from the Courtyard Lima Miraflores!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants, bars and shops which is very convenient for our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and the service provided. We expect to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Raquel Sierralta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews