We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
327
158
37
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
158
37
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paprika restaurant heated pool indian embassy embassy district sauna and steam room real plaza modern hotel peruvian trip closet space definitely return to this hotel great view of the city upscale neighborhood peruvian cuisine upon check late flight room service room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I love this Hotel, friendly staff, The restaurant, Pool, Gymm, Spa, I love it, Next time I travel to Lima, I will stay next trip to Lima. The room was clean, the all hotel very clean, smell clean too, I love it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abelardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Lima City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima, and also for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your comments, hopefully we will see you soon.

Thank you for the great review!

Gustavo Alfaro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Spent 7 days in and around Lima earlier in January and our base was the Costa del Sol hotel in Lima City, reasonably small hotel, 13 floors, not opulent but nicely appointed, very clean, outstandingly spacious workout, sauna and steam areas, in a very nice and safe area of Lima being Magdelana del Mar or San Isidro, along embassy row including Russia, India and Switzerland, not far from Miraflores being the top tourist area in Lima, close to the ocean, Alfredo the concierge at Costa del Sol was amazingly helpful, Jose our waiter in Paprika Restaurant in the hotel was very good and the food was top notch, the breakfast buffet was outstanding at the hotel, you need to try the ceviche (Peruvian national fish or seafood dish) at Paprika, La Mar and Pecados Capitales and compare

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Lima City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima, and also for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your comments, hopefully we will see you soon.

Thank you for the great review!

Gustavo Alfaro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The rooms are big, the beds large and comfortables, and all very clean.
The food at the restaurant is really good and the breakfast buffet is just amazing!
Staff members are really nice, and made everything to make our stay perfect! And they did more than their job : they helped us to find our lost luggage for many days at the Lima Airport : how incredible!!

Thank you very much to all of people whorking there!

You also have a nice swimming pool, gym and sauna on rooftop!

All of this in a very nice and secured neighbourhood!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Lima City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima, and also for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your comments, hopefully we will see you soon.

Thank you for the great review!

Gustavo Alfaro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Everything was in order. Since my check in at reception, the room service guys treated me very well, even though i'm a bit problematic about the food (I'm a celiac).
I must add that my stay was very pleasant thanks to night manager Juan Carlos.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Danilo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Lima City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima, and also for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your comments, hopefully we will see you soon.

Thank you for the great review!

Gustavo Alfaro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Our first 2 nights of our big Peruvian adventure were spent here. We arrived a day late because of a missed flight from Sao Paolo yet our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Seriously!? The front desk staff were not great. But the hotel is very clean, the location is good, the food is excellent (dinners and excellent breakfast). They serve the best Lomo Saltado! A good stay

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo A, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Wyndham Lima City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, which we appreciate and consider very much, we are very sorry that your experience has not been entirely satisfactory. We are taking your comments to improve the area, and especially the service that is what sets us apart from the rest.

We hope to have you back with us and that you can feel comfortable with the best service you deserve.

Gustavo Alfaro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews