We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$112
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Casa Fanning Apart Hotel(Lima)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$592
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
9
30
24
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
30
24
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here our first few nights in Lima. Not only did they arrange pick up from the airport, they were very helpful in giving us directions to places to eat, see things or just get things done (like mailing post cards!). Our room was secure with a clean bathroom and a safe inside. The breakfast served each morning includes breads, jams, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Friendly hotel, nicely decorated and very safe, with decent rooms and bathrooms, near the main attracions of Miraflores (walking distance to Miraflores and Parque Kennedy etc) It is quite rustic but charming. decent breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Hostel Porta is a rustic building with wooden floors, high ceilings, a small garden and small patio. There is quite a difference in room quality and if you sleep light you might no want to sleep on the first floor next to the reception or patio.
But the hostel has good and friendly services, as from a hotel, good beds and a very good location in a calm and save neigborhood of Miraflores and close to the coast.
It is like our travel agent Fairtravel4u told us, very good value for money in Miraflores, Lima and we can recommend the hostel to others who want to stay in a quite part of Lima.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelm00s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I would say this place was average. We stayed in the beginning of our trip and again at the end- 2 different rooms- both upstairs. The rooms were fairly large- clean, simple decor. We enjoyed having breakfast included, but it was definitely just various rolls, coffee, juice and jellies. Wifi was fine. There is a computer in the breakfast lounge which was nice to use to verify our airlines each time. The first time we did not get charged for printing, nor did they say anything about it. But the 2nd time, they told us we were being charged, after we already printed- wasn't too happy about that, but... too late.
Staff was friendly enough. They did hold our luggage for us in a locked space while we flew to Cusco with no extra charge- which was awesome! Location was good too. They take your keys whenever you leave, and return them to you when you come back which is nice not to have to worry about them, especially since its rather large.
For the price, I would overall recommend this hostel if you are not looking for anything too fancy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

The hostels place is very good because near to parque kennedy and larcomar. Our bedroom was spacious but the bathroom was poor and a little dirty, the shower did not perform very well. The staff was quite welcoming. The breakfast was poor and not various : we always ate the same food, it is a very significant drawback of this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews