We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa De Huespedes Porta
Ranked #168 of 370 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I went this month to this hotel, I found bites on my skin (neck, shoulder and face). I showed the staff but they said those were mosquito bites. it is still painful and this is unacceptable! Dirty! Smelly!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank michellehey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here our first few nights in Lima. Not only did they arrange pick up from the airport, they were very helpful in giving us directions to places to eat, see things or just get things done (like mailing post cards!). Our room was secure with a clean bathroom and a safe inside. The breakfast served each morning includes breads, jams, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Friendly hotel, nicely decorated and very safe, with decent rooms and bathrooms, near the main attracions of Miraflores (walking distance to Miraflores and Parque Kennedy etc) It is quite rustic but charming. decent breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Hostel Porta is a rustic building with wooden floors, high ceilings, a small garden and small patio. There is quite a difference in room quality and if you sleep light you might no want to sleep on the first floor next to the reception or patio.
But the hostel has good and friendly services, as from a hotel, good beds and a very good location in a calm and save neigborhood of Miraflores and close to the coast.
It is like our travel agent Fairtravel4u told us, very good value for money in Miraflores, Lima and we can recommend the hostel to others who want to stay in a quite part of Lima.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelm00s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I would say this place was average. We stayed in the beginning of our trip and again at the end- 2 different rooms- both upstairs. The rooms were fairly large- clean, simple decor. We enjoyed having breakfast included, but it was definitely just various rolls, coffee, juice and jellies. Wifi was fine. There is a computer in the breakfast lounge which was nice to use to verify our airlines each time. The first time we did not get charged for printing, nor did they say anything about it. But the 2nd time, they told us we were being charged, after we already printed- wasn't too happy about that, but... too late.
Staff was friendly enough. They did hold our luggage for us in a locked space while we flew to Cusco with no extra charge- which was awesome! Location was good too. They take your keys whenever you leave, and return them to you when you come back which is nice not to have to worry about them, especially since its rather large.
For the price, I would overall recommend this hostel if you are not looking for anything too fancy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Inka Frog Exclusive
#15 of 370 in Lima
404 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 234 in Lima
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#22 of 234 in Lima
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Huespedes Porta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Huespedes Porta

Address: Porta 686 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Formerly Hostal Porta)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 370 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: €31 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa De Huespedes Porta 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa De Huespedes Porta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Huespedes Porta Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing