We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good hostal, nice room but not a good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa De Huespedes Porta
Ranked #166 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very Good hostal.
The room is really good and clean the bed is comfortable and the shower is good.
Just have to be careful because is a boiler, so it makes a really good shower but the hot water ends.
The locations is amazing, really in the center of Miraflores, 5 minutes walking from Lacomar mall,10 minutes walking from the main square of Miraflores and 8 minutes from the major casinos.
The breakfast is not really god just a bread with butter and a juice. Nothing else, I asked for some scrambled eggs and without no warning they wanted to change me 4 dollars for it. 4 dollars is an almost a full meal in Lima. I sent it back.

Bacal

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leandrobacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Casa De Huespedes Porta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2010

This was the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. You can hear every conversation from every room nearby and from all the common areas. There was at least 3 kinds of mold in my shower and the hot water only lasts a few minutes.

Bring lots of cash because they only take Mastercard. No Visa or Amex. Even though you can secure your reservation with a Visa Card, they will not take it at the hotel. A little trick to get you to pay in cash. If you plan to bring a guest back to your room, even for a few minutes, they will rudely tell you that you have to pay an additional $10.

Breakfast was two rolls, coffee and juice. Nothing special. Pay a few extra dollars and find something more comfortable. I regret staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j20beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We paid $35 for a double bed and bathroom with shower.
It was fine except for a strong and nasty sewer smell in the room that I eventually traced to the shower drain. Pretty much fixed it by putting a shower over the drain.
We didn't report it to staff, but how could they not know?
Staff were nice, breakfast ok.
We used their airport transport service for $18 each way - very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

I stayed in a single room and paid $30 a night. The room was pretty small, a little run down and the bathroom was tiny. No air conditioning either. This is not a traditional hotel, it's an old colonial house converted into a small hotel. The hallway outside was pretty noisy at times, I could hear everyone from the back of the hotel to the front desk. The staff was helpful, but spoke little english. The free breakfast was very minimal: 2 rolls w/ jam & butter, coffee, tea and juice. The free wifi range was very limited, and only works around the front desk. There was 1 computer for guests. The location is decent, very close to the beach and a short walk to the Larcomar & Parque De Kennedy. Not much else to do in Mira Flores- most of the sites are in central Lima. In general my stay was pretty good. I don't mind staying in small rooms, didn't need the ac, and I used earplugs when it got noisy. If you can tolerate these things because you're on a budget, than this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Don't meet all the expectations showed on their website, but it is good value for the money. It's clean, cheap and friendly. The breakfast is a little disappointing, but the rooms are big and clear. Only 2 blocks from the beach, a little walk from Larcomar Shopping and a 20 minute walk from center of Miraflores.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSPBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel LLaqta
#124 of 229 in Lima
74 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal El Carmelo
#150 of 349 in Lima
17 reviews
Miraflores
Alpes Lima
Alpes Lima
#22 of 349 in Lima
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Huespedes Porta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Huespedes Porta

Address: Porta 686 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Formerly Hostal Porta)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: €31 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa De Huespedes Porta 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa De Huespedes Porta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Huespedes Porta Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing