We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
338
322
77
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
322
77
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here larco ave kennedy park the hotel staff restaurants and shops nice hotel triple room residential area miraflores district indian market good size comfortable room hotel is situated free breakfast light sleeper nice breakfast peru trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We enjoyed our three night stay at Girasoles Hotel. We had a very nice room. delicious breakfast and found the front desk staff helpful. Girasoles Hotel is well located for visiting the Miraflores area of Lima.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventurer154483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

great location - walkable to Kennedy Square Park and the cliffs (love park and larcomar). Bedroom and bathroom were spacious, clean and quiet. They had a city map that was extremely helpful. It included most of the sites we wanted to hit while visiting. It made walking around during the day really easy - especially since I was only using wifi and couldnt depend on my phone gps navigation. Good value, I'd recommend to friends

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eherch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our Peru trip and one night at the end. The hotel is bright and cheery and the hotel staff are just delightful. The rooms were spacious and clean and very quiet, even the one we had at the front of the hotel. There is a delightful cafe where a generous breakfast is served and we ate there on one of the evenings; the Criolla soup is just the best and highly recommended. We asked for the recipe which arrived, in English, with advice to get the Aji Panca paste in the local supermarket. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was fairly central, a short walk to the main street in Miraflores and about 20 minutes to the sea. It's a taxi ride to the centre of Lima.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Kckm,


We thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share such a nice comment with us about your stay at Girasoles Hotel. We are happy to have met your expectations and to know that our staff did everything possible to assist you in everything you needed, in addition that our location has pleased you and finally our food has been to your liking. Your comments motivate us to continue with the same effort and love that we put at our service in Girasoles Hotel. We hope to have it again very soon with us to share more experiences.


Sincerely,
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Would have preferred to stay in a city location however, appreciate this is out of your control. My husband had a foot injury which meant that walking any distance was a little difficult for him and Miraflores Centre was a little far away for us at this time.

Room Tip: None the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff all helpful.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Dani,


Thank you very much for leaving us your comment about your good stay with us. We also regret and hope that your husband recovers soon. We hope to have him again very soon with you and your husband already recovered so you can enjoy your trip.


Sincerely,
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the centre of miraflores- a great location. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating. It has a small restaurant which served good food. Overall I’d recommend it if you want a bit of peace within walking distance to the tourist centre.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Seaside294564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los-Girasoles-Hotel, Gerente Comercial at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Friend,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience. For us it is a very valuable tool to improve the stay of our guests and the service we provide. I am happy to know that our staff did everything possible to help you and that our location pleased you.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you return to Lima to be able to assist you with your stay.


Sincerely,
Vanessa Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews