We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
77
77
30
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
77
30
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minutes from the airport comfortable beds jacuzzi peru lobby miraflores furniture sink
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Antara Hotel at the start & end of our vacation in Peru.
The hotel is very conveniently located in the safe area of Miraflores and in rush hour this was 45 minutes from the airport.
We had good sized rooms with fans (not a/c) and comfortable beds.
The staff had enough English to answer questions. (Shame on me for v limited Spanish).
Right opposite the entrance is an alley with interesting nice bars and cafes.
About 3 blocks away is a very helpful launderers.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it is buffet style in a (slightly cramped) restaurant area overlooking the street.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasantara, Gerente at Antara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to have you here again as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The first night I was put in a "broom closet". Rm 204. It was I believe the changing room for the Sauna and Steam Room at one time. Asked to change rooms and was denied till morning. No A/C,no anything including no sleep. Close to being disgusting. Had trouble getting any money back (15%). The Hotel is past its prime. Good area. Staff borders on being indifferent. If not for the Manager I don't think they would ever get any repeat business. I have been to Lima in excess of twenty times and have never had a worse experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from Rm 204 and demand they give you the room you agreed to.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4Puttpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasantara, Gerente at Antara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We are sorry, the first night you had to stay in an standard room. Still, we hope to have you here again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was going very well, both the room, the service and the breakfast were overall really good, but at the time of paying we got charged an extra ~50 dollars fraudulently (~10% of the bill).

The booking was made in advance and excluded the 10% service fee (which we knew). However when checking out, they calculated the room rate in dollars and asked us to pay in soles (which is fine for us) but added a hidden extra 10% fee on the exchange rate. I asked to either pay the correct rate, or to pay in dollars, but we were told their credit card machine only accept soles and that they cannot give us another rate, but accepted that we pay the full amount in dollars in cash. As we did not bring dollars to Peru, we were forced to accept the additional fee

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JonathanZ675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasantara, Gerente at Antara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest, there is no extra charge, and we did not charge you fraudulently. It is a regular tax, that may vary depending the country you are visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

There are good sides about Antara Hotel. Central location in the Miraflores, clean and spacious rooms and wide selection of food at the breakfast. However all the rest make this hotel a poor choice for accommodation.

First of all the staff. If you ask them something they help you and do not make your life difficult however they never smile, they always look at you with suspicion as you do not talk to them and they look like they do not like the job they do. I know that is not the general Peruvian attitude as I stayed in many hotels in the country. In 2 days we had issues with bubble bath and the remote controller. The % 10 service charge they charge is not mentioned when you check in at the hotel. The wi-fi connection is bad at some parts of the room. The breakfast are is so small that if you go there around 9:00 in the weekend there is no place to sit and familis are waiting in front of the reception. The food they serve at the restaurant for dinner is average. And if you have all these downsides and charging 100 EUR per night, then you lose your chance to get the customers again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyngdtchmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel four months before traveling to Lima. When we arrived they were sold out and took us to El Condado hotel, Just in front Antara. I checked the price of El Condado and it was cheaper than we payed to stay in Antara. They wanted us to pay more than we were getting! After some discussion they accepted canceling our booking and we came to Fiesta hotel, a good hotel for a good price. Unbelievable!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristiane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasantara, Gerente at Antara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest, we are sorry we had problems and needed to find a close Hotel, so you could stay. Hotel Condado is a same category hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews