We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Helpful Staff!”
Review of Mariel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mariel Hotel
Ranked #66 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days while visiting Lima. The room was very clean, the bed was a nice size, and the staff was very kind. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet which didn't disappoint. Every morning there was a selection of coffee, tea, hot and cold food that was available until 10:30 a.m. The hotel felt safe and it's conveniently central to Parque Kennedy and the Inca Market which are less than a 5-minute walk away. I've only given this hotel 4 stars because our room had an issue with water leaking from the shower. It was a bit of a mess to clean up every morning and it required us to have to continuously ask for extra towels. Also, construction is ongoing in Lima so it was quite loud on weekday mornings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uvn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear uvn2020

Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with other travelers
We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. The Guest care is the most important for Mariel Hotel and we are very happy to read your comments and check that our job it’s correct.
We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again,. That way you will prove again our services and quality standards. Further, we will be able to show you that we are committed to making every stay as pleasant as possible.

All the best for you !!!

David Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Good experience for my and my husband. Nice breakfast and good location but the most important thing it's the people who works in this place. They know how to make you feel special. Andy from reception and Jose the bellboy are so friendly and helpful.
I would definitely go back to this hotel

Room Tip: I prefer the room on the top it's more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixy8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Trixy8789

Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with other travelers
We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. The Guest care is the most important for Mariel Hotel and we are very happy to read your comments and check that our job it’s correct.
We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again,. That way you will prove again our services and quality standards. Further, we will be able to show you that we are committed to making every stay as pleasant as possible.

All the best for you !!!

David Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The apartments had their own security. They were clean and had cooking facilities.
The bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was served at the hotel. Shopping was across the street and 2 blocks away. There was a Bata shoes stores close by.
Good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 214any
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear 214any


Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with other travelers
We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. The Guest care is the most important for Mariel Hotel and we are very happy to read your comments and check that our job it’s correct.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again,. That way you will prove again our services and quality standards. Further, we will be able to show you that we are committed to making every stay as pleasant as possible.

Best regards

David Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

It was a great experience, good staff ,rooms really clean, nice breakfast ( many kinds of fruits )but, the only problem it's the noise next to the hotel, there is a construction and for moments the sound of the work machines are very very stronger.
However , we had a nice time in this hotel , Andy from the recepction its a nice guy , he found a perfect tour pack for us with good price and a frendly guide.
But the best part for my it was when the cleaning staff found my wedding ring, that was incredible!!!
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: My room it's was on the seventh floor and the view it's nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank warDragon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear WarDragon88

Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with other travelers
We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. The Guest care is the most important for Mariel Hotel and we are very happy to read your comments and check that our job it’s correct.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again,. That way you will prove again our services and quality standards. Further, we will be able to show you that we are committed to making every stay as pleasant as possible.

All the best for you !!!

David Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I️ have been for a business trip in Lima and was looking for a different option to the hotels I️ usually stay, so I️ found in Internet an offer for this place, the fotos looked good and the hotel is very central in Miraflores.
Generally this place is quiet (not right beside a big street) and the staff is extremely kind.
Reception area is clean, you have free coffee and Tea, and Internet access.
The room is clean as well, no luxury, but all
necessary things, hygienic design (no carpet, easy cleanable surfaces) with Minibar, Television and Air Condition. The bed is wide, for my personal opinion a little to hard, but comfortable. A small desk for those who like to work and as well a safe in the closet.
Bathroom is clean. Could be little improved, but nothing serious. The water takes a while to get hot and the pressure is enough, I️ have seen lots of worse water pressures in Lima.
Breakfast was more than expected (compared to other hotels with similar standard). There is a fruit selection, some olives, cheese and ham, small selection of bread, some cereal, yoghurt and scrambled eggs, such as kind of tortillas and fried potatoes and different juices. The coffee is very strong, careful - mix with hot water might be an option.
Summary: The location for Lima visitors is perfect. The Hotel es definitively good. But I️ recommend to check and compare at the time of reservation with other options. The prices are varying and this place needs to be significantly cheaper than a 4 star solution, if the difference are a few dollars only, I️ would rather take the higher category. When you compared and the price is OK, you are fine.
Would I️ come back to this place? Yes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ChJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 236 in Lima
573 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#30 of 236 in Lima
605 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 236 in Lima
667 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariel Hotel

Address: General Suarez 240, Lima 18, Peru (Formerly Mariel Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lima
#29 Business Hotel in Lima
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: €54 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
is a modern boutique hotel designed by interior designer Karim Chaman in Lima's Miraflores district, just 1 block away from the craft market and 2 blocks from Central Park Kennedy. The property offers free WiFi in all its rooms and apartments. Rooms at Mariel Hotel & Apartments are decorated in warm colors and have air conditioning and heating, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV, a telephone, a desk, and a closet. In addition, room service is available. Apartments at the property are located next to the hotel, and are fitted with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. They have a dining room and a fully equipped kitchen. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily, including a variety of breads, fruits, juices, yogurts, cereals, eggs, coffee and more. The Mariel Hotel & Apartments restaurant serves delicious Peruvian and international dishes. There is also a lounge bar, where guests can enjoy a drink. The hotel offers free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. The property also offers laundry services, currency exchange and tourist information. Guests may also rent a car on site for an extra fee. Located in a quiet side street, Mariel Hotel & Apartments enjoys easy access to a variety of restaurants, bars, and stores. Miraflores is a great choice for travelers interested in gourmet food, friendly locals and culture. This is our guests' favorite part of Lima, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariel Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing