We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
458
419
103
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
419
103
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport pickup eggs cooked to order no elevator within walking distance the hotel staff rooms are clean third floor hotel is located quiet location fresh fruit water pressure miraflores area min walk nice breakfast few blocks late at night driver
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Had an excellent stay with my group pf friends, this is the second time we stay there, would return tomorrow !!!! Staff is very helpful..most friendly...they go out of their way to accommodate their guests.
A quiet place close to the center of Miraflores...10 minute walk and you're in the middle of Lima city life.
Breakfast is absolutely wonderful...Rosario cooks the eggs to your desire..bread varied and plentiful...juices, fresh fruits...just marvelous !!!!

Room tip: Choose the courtyard rooms as they are very quiet
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat182168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hotel San Antonio Abad.
For us, it is extremely important to know that you´ve enjoyed your time with us and that our service and infrastructure were of your liking.
Once again, thank you for the comments regarding our staff, we will be happy to let them know about their performance.
We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!
Thank you for your preference!
Cinthia Zevallos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

the room and staff were great. the lobby and garden were nice as well. nice restaurants close by. staff got us a taxi for exploring the town. overall, it was a very nice place to stay and had charm. i liked it

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bigbrad2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel San Antonio Abad with other travelers.
We hope you can come back soon and give us again the privilege of hosting your visit to Lima!
Thank you for your preference!
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Has really kind and friendly staff. The price is very reasonable and includes breakfast in the morning. The location of the hotel is great and is walking distance from many things in Miraflores. However, the rooms could be improved. There was a dampness in the room. The shower took a while for the hot water to come in and there was little water pressure that made showering slightly unpleasant. We were placed in a room close to the stairs and we could hear everything happening outside so it was hard to sleep at times. Overall, this is a fine place to stay for a night or two.

Room tip: Rooms further from the staircase may be quieter
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
Thank you for entrusting us with your comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
I will of course revise all the details mentioned.
Rest assured that we will take appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences measures.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

An excellent, affordable hotel, with great service. The rooms are comfortable and there is a complementary breakfast.

It is also located in a quiet part of Miraflores. I give it my highest recommendation.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonnF8664LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Hotel San Antonio Abad with other travelers.
Our mission is “To contribute to convert a travel in an unforgettable experience”. That means, that we will always do to whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.
Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you very soon.
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos Noriega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is your average run of the mill hotel with good staff and a good location, but there are a few things that could make it alot better.

Pros
Location: You could walk to Miraflores but it's a bit far. However, it's ideally located to taxi anywhere in the city and close to Miraflores and Barranco. It also seemed like a very nice neighborhood compared to other parts of Lima.
Staff: The staff were always nice and went to every effort to make our stay acceptable.
Price: It's a very good price overall
Rooms: They were clean with a nice shower and bed.
Airport Pickup: They arranged a pickup and dropoff and our dropoff was at 0400 in the morning. Much appreciated.

Cons
Rooms: Our room was musty and damp nearly the entire time. You could smell it and you could feel any paper you had was damp.
Airport Transfer: The airport transfer will cost you 45 soles.
Temperature: It varied wildly while we were there from cold to warm during the nights. No way to control it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeviN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia Z, Gerente at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for entrusting us with your comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
I will of course revise all the details mentioned.
Rest assured that we will take appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences measures.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Manager
Cinthia Zevallos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews