We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Pachacamac
from US$35.99
More Info
from US$44.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$56.99
More Info
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
697
542
179
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
542
179
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews archaeological site large site del sol mud brick inca empire well worth the trip small museum half day tour machu picchu tour guide an english speaking guide different areas ancient ruins pre inca lima city walk around great museum
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Our guide, John Paul, was very knowledgeable and sweet. It was very interesting to learn about the history Peru while walking among the pyramids.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank mary pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I was looking for a one day tour in Lima and found an excellent option on exploorperu.com that included a visit to the archaeological site of Pachacmac (super interesting and well maintained!!), a downtown tour to the most important buildings and at night a tour of the magic water circuit. All in all a great tour with Pachacamac being my favourite part of it :)

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank enriqueeee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Around 21km from Barranco, though easily reachable by Uber. The museum is amazing, explains everything in English clearly. The site is a bit of a walk, but worth it.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Ram-chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We took a self-guided walking tour of this site and were so happy we did. It is not too far from the city center, but you will need transportation. We asked a taxi driver if he would drive us there, wait for us to walk around, and then drive us back to Lima and he agreed for a pretty reasonable price. There are signs posted at major structures or intersections throughout the site which provide a great deal of information and are numbered for ease of navigation throughout. The site is pretty well-preserved. There were people actively working on the site while we were there. It does include a fair amount of walking. The ground is dusty and a little uneven, so don't wear sandals unless you have the sturdy hiking type (although your feet will still be very dusty).

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank WPLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I was on a private tour with Martin and luckily he was able to drive around the site and take me to the special places. We did walk some but the site is so huge that you could never see it all just walking on your own. It was also good to have a guide who could speak in english because they didn't have any english books or maps. Well worth the 45 minute drive out there although a couple areas were close for our visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank anonymoussfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews