We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
409
281
58
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
281
58
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive plantation beautiful park business district san isidro area quiet residential neighborhood whole week two queen beds business trip astrid gaston room was spotless buffet breakfast roof terrace room service early departure rooms are big walking distance air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Even Lima being a gastronomic city, it is worth to enjoy the dinner at Hotel Sonesta. Due to the cold weather, we tried the whole menu of fish, steak and vegetarian are very well prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcoso918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Mr. marcoso918
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards,

Carlos Reyes V.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Sonesta El Olivar was a very nice hotel located in a somewhat busy part of Lima, Peru. The staff was very nice, and the breakfast offered in the mornings was plentiful with many options to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurenvaldezsimo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear laurenvaldezsimo2018,

Thank you for your candid feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards
Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is nice, generally finished to a high standard and the staff are friendly - however my trip seemed to be plagued with several minor/medium issues such as power going off, water going off, broken safe, broken desk light, etc -- all issues were resolved, but shouldn't have ideally occurred in the first place, but a bit of a downer on my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Martin Z,

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and we appreciate your feedback about the issues, we are going to improve on that part in order to get better. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel and see our improvements.

Best regards,
Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Good to be there for business purposes, bit far from the city centre. Food is decent , people are very friendly, enough TV channels in English. Beds are confortable, too bad that windows can not be opened for fresh air.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eugenrosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Eugenrosu,

Thank you for your candid feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards
Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Excellent, service is best, food is excellent, hospitality excellent, all services good, rooms are good, very friendly staff. Will recommend to all my friends when they visit Lima.
The food in the restaurant was they staff was kind enough to prepare it sometimes as per our taste.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akash642018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear akash642018,

Thank you for your candid feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards
Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews