We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,900)
Filter reviews
2,901 results
Traveller rating
906
1,480
401
77
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
1,480
401
77
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small great location taxi service few blocks free wifi walking distance the check in process comfortable bed kennedy park shopping mall buffet breakfast safe area visiting lima miraflores peru larco airport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,901 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Not just because of the good service and good location but also because of the price and the room quality I can say this is a good hotel where you can stay. We enjoyed our 2 nights here and also received good advice from the clerk about the places where to go and what to do in Lima.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janethFM, Front Office Manager at Ibis Larco Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Pros-

Location is excellent, with the Larcomar 10 minutes away on foot and numerous restaurants & stores nearby.

Rate was agreeable - perhaps just a little high.

Hotel and room areas were clean.

Cons -

Room was REALLY small!

Too many staff did not speak English at all or well enough to communicate easily.

Hotel just not setup to cater to tourists. Terrible at providing information in this area, and when you do get information it is not quite accurate!

Taxi associated with Ibis took route into central historic district on our departure to Cusco and that took 2 HOURS when it should only be 30-45 minutes along coast. We barely made our flight and there was panic and stress all along the way! Terrible!!

Breakfast not worth the cost.

Could not control room temperature. Always blowing cold air even with heat function. Finally asked for and received rolling heater.

Room Tip: Try a B&B or other option in area. We stayed at a B&B on way out and it was great!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janethFM, Front Office Manager at Ibis Larco Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Lima. We are really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Because we are an economic brand highly globally standardized and concerned in the care of the environment, we must respect the characteristics of the product and therefore there are different services are limited to not lose our goal of an economy hotel concept, such as the facility design, room amenities, no having bell boys, room service and minibar.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I loved it. The hotel is in a great location, you have access to many places for eating, drinking coffee. The place is quite comfortable and the service is great. Eventhough the rooms are simple you will spend a great night and stay in general.

Room Tip: The ironing room is in the 6th floor
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janethFM, Front Office Manager at Ibis Larco Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I was grateful for my early checkin after being in the air for approx 16 hours. Check in was quick, room was as you expect from the Ibis brand. Bed was comfortable and even though window was on the street side there was very little traffic noise. Location was good for wandering with a few restaurant choices close by. Hotel restaurant was good and I enjoyed the food I had there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank nalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janethFM, Front Office Manager at Ibis Larco Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The location next to Larcomar close to the ocean is great. The breakfast has a good variety but the best part is the helpful friendly staff people like Tita Melendes make it a great place to stay.
Any time again. I hope I will be back soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank mkleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janethFM, Front Office Manager at Ibis Larco Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Larco Miraflores.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews