We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Oceanview Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Oceanview Terrace
Rooftop Dining Rooftop Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Private Oceanview Terrace
Rooftop Dining
Rooftop Terrace
Dining table for 6 guests
Master Bedroom
Guest bath
Shady sitting area
Torre Balta
View down Malecon Balta
Peruvian sunsets (no extra charge)!
2 blocks from a modern upscale supermarket
Rosa Nautica
Larco Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
asigabi
Tampa, Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, good stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

excellent place to stay in the center of Miraflores, Lima. Very comfortable especially for a business trip

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesYudisk...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, and comfortable for 6. Adults.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owner met us at the airport, and provided transport to and from the penthouse. He gave us a walking tour of Miraflores and provided directions to downtown Lima. The penthouse is in a convenient location, near the waterfront. View from the patio is panoramic, providing a comfortable enclosed sitting area.
The three bedrooms were on the small side, but comfortable. The three bathrooms,, although not en suite, were clean and acceptable. It was nice to have the kitchen, dining, and living area so our large group could interact.
Thanks to Ed for exchanging money, providing the personal tours, and great restaurant suggestions.
We would stay here again, and strongly recommend it for groups of 4 to 6.
Wes, Kathy, John, Alma, Derek, & Marion

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leethegod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights, at the end of our trip around Peru. The owner Ed was there to welcome us and show us around. The apartment was well presented, clean and just what we wanted. The highlight of the apartment is undoubtedly the outside space - great space with wonderful views over Lima, including a view of the Ocean.
The apartment has all the facilities one could require, with 3 bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen. Ed left us a mobile phone and his number, should we need to contact him - nice touch.
The only down side was that while there were 3 bedrooms, only one had a full size bed which our friends occupied, so myself and my husband slept in separate bedrooms as we like to have some space when sleeping.
There are really few criticisms to be made about the apartment as it was great although would benefit from a fresh coat of paint.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for great apartment, great location and good facilities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGTrip
New York, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best location in Lima - best owner there could ever be...”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is my second stay at Eddie's penthouse and I hope it won't be my last. I love the location; right on Malecon Balta, walking distance from everything. The house has 24 hour security; fully equipped with WiFi and a rooftop that will put you in a state of tranquility. Sipping pisco sours on the rooftop with my friend while reminiscing about my first stay in 2009, that's something that I'll never forget. I've rented homes/apartments in over 40 countries and I've never come across anyone as awesome as Eddie. He was such a great guy to us on our last stay that we nicknamed him 'Uncle Eddie'. He's punctual, generous, knowledgeable. I could go on and on. Thanks to Uncle Eddie, Dennise and Alejandro for another unforgettable stay in Lima. Much Love from Joey and Alina...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, the view
Liked least: Nothing - perfect stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Joey and Alina,
I hope your trip went well and I will definitely seek your advice when we go to the Easter Islands. It is meeting guests like yourselves that has made renting out our Penthouse so enjoyable. I feel truly blessed to have meet people from all over the world who have enjoyed their stay in my Penthouse as well as my adopted country!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenAdamsD...
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome view”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was on the 15th floor with an awesome deck on the 16th floor. It was very convenient to Kennedy Park and great eating places. The beach was about a 10 minute walk. Ed, the owner was very gracious and willing to help. He was very honest and ethical. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it was a little noisy at night even though it was on the 15th floor because you had to leave the windows open to get the cool breezes from the ocean and thus you could hear car alarms occasionally and people honking. We had 6 people sleeping comfortably there and the kitchen was adequate for meal prep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ed, the owner was very nice
Liked least: No A/C so with the windows open at night, it was a little loud.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
Ken,
Thank you for your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting your lovely family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing