We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
637
291
45
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
291
45
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san isidro great hotel nice neighborhood room was spacious safe neighborhood quiet street enjoyed my stay room service the hotel staff junior suite breakfast buffet business trip nice breakfast a great stay business center hotel is located walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Excellent customer service. Clean & comfortable accommodations. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. It was close to Miraflores & easy to get around. Located in a safe neighborhood. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorfa726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Director General at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Lorfa726,

On behalf of Foresta’s associates THANK YOU for your comment and for your recommendation!

We are happy to hear your family and you enjoyed your stay with us enjoying the safe neighborhood and especially our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Very best,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My 1st trip to South America, and the greeting was exceptional, very friendly, and made the experience feel very comfortable. The attention to detail was excellent, even though there is renovation happening, that was not an issue at all. Staff were all very friendly. I would certainly stay again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lloydsmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Director General at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Lloydsmith2018,

Thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the travelers. We feel very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and the service of our staff.

I hope you are taking home some unforgettable experiences from Peru and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A few weeks before arrival I contacted the hotel to advise of our check in time, they offered me a slightly cheaper rate as they were renovating the hotel and could only offer a "grab & go" breakfast. This was disappointing as I had selected this hotel months earlier due to good reviews on their full breakfast.
Our room was clean and quiet.
Suggest they supply slippers as the floor is tiled and freezing cold to walk on in socks, we dont want to use our street shoes inside.
We had an early departure the next day so asked what the breakfast options were. They advised their breakfast box would have a sandwich, cake and apple. We asked if they could provide a few boiled eggs, reception said that wasnt possible as the kitchen couldnt cook but we found this strange as the sandwich they provided was made and heated. Guess they only have a microwave?
Would suggest they provide a banana and granadilla and not the apple. As a tourist you are advised not to eat fruits you cant peel so an apple is no use to us.
Also suggest they improve their take away breakfast box as we found it very poor and not worth the room rate we paid. Sandwiches in the boxes across Peru seems to be common which is completely unsatisfactory and unappetising. Please provide some boiled eggs.
If visiting Lima again we would try a new hotel unless the hotel offers a proper breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian_kilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Director General at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We are glad to know you enjoyed our bedroom and your suggestions concerning the breakfast box will be definitely be taken into consideration.

We hope you give us another opportunity to offer a renewed experience.

Kind Regards,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I love staying at Foresta. The team is super helpful and friendly. I typically travel with a student group and each time we've stayed at Foresta the team goes out of their way to make sure we are comfortable. They can provide airport transfer, make dinner reservations, and even help with any flight issues you may have. Our group had multiple airline issues that caused us to have to stay an additional night and they did everything to accomodate us. I truly appreciate their service and will always come back :-) Our favorite part is their breakfast!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martice2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Director General at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Martice,

On behalf of the whole team of Foresta; THANK you so much for your nice comment!
I’m so glad to know that our associates were able to help you in any situation and that you enjoyed especially our breakfast!
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and the student group next year!

My best,

Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and hospitality, the hotel staff were friendly and professional, the room was spacious, confortable and clean,they even left a tray of chocolates for us when we arrived very late at night.Great location in San Isidro close to everything.
I will absolutely come back again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank DisappointedGuest305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Director General at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments through TripAdvisor platform. We feel very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and the staff service!
We look forward to hearing back from you very soon!
Sincerely,
Hens M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews