We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
26
46
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
46
28
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

They did change the sheet upon my return after communication with the office. But the cockroach moved to the stairs instead of restroom hours after I returned. The lady at front desk did not speak enough english to understand there was a problem. And I had a 5am flight next morning so needed to leave at 3, at that point, I wasn't interested in communicating, roughed through the night. Worse 36 dollar I have spent! It is in a nice neighborhood for sure.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CH338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PirwaHostelsTeam, Dpto. Reservas at Pirwa Lima Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your comment, we know that you had a bad time at the hostel, a thousand apologies we find it strange since we always fumigate the hostel I imagine that the last fumigation was not done well. we will solve it immediately.So sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I had a good experience staying at Pirwa in Miraflores, Lima. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower had hot water. Breakfast was very limited however, which definitely needs to be improved. Staff was very kind and helpful. Pirwa is only a five-minute walk to the main streets with shops, bars, restaurants and cafés. 100% recommended!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidrahbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Nice clean rooms with comfy beds. Staff are really nice and helpful. Theres a communal lounge area if needed and generally it's a nice place to stay. Hot showers and wifi was good in the room. It was maybe 10 minute walk to the park.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 281markv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Only point, not all of the lockers were functional, but have good size to fit a medium size luggage.
The location is really good in downtown Miraflores, restaurants, parks, churches and most relevant landmarks in Mirsflores

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gidgeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

we just came back from our trip from Peru , i must say i love this hostel , breakfast can be improved but the rooms where clean the atention amazing and the vibe is peaceful , its located a walking distance of restaurants shopping markets and there are several small grocery stores nearby . totally recomended
Hace poco regresamos de nuestro viaje a Peru y ame el hostel , el desayuno no es el mejor pero las habitaciones super limpias el muchacho de la recepcion es hiper amable el ambiente es de paz y tranquilidad , esta cerca a una distancia moderada caminando de restaurantes comercios y hay varias " pulperias" o pequenos abastecedores cerca una buena opcion ya que te permiten cocinar en el hostel . totalmente recomendado !

Room tip: rooms upstair are better
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xandreinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews