We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hostal El Colibri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal El Colibri
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Iquitos
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Centrally placed hostel close to the river and with good restaurants nearby. Small rooms, no ac in our room, and uncomfortable beds. Since Iquitos is really hot, this made the night uncomfortably warm. Clean rooms though, breakfast included and friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kakan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2017

This is a great little hotel, just one block from the vast expanse of the Amazon. While it is really hot in Iquitos, the rooms have either a fan or AC, which definitely helps. Cheap rooms, which are good value for money, and safe. The staff are hugely helpful, and the hotel is located near a number of good restaurants too.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank NZLads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at El Colibri, it's very clean friendly staff and you cannot ask for a better location. Due to this location it can be noise at night. I unfortunately did not get to stay there again at the last leg of my trip because they only accept cash no credit. Keep this in mind. Otherwise this very nice Hostel

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Got a room on the top floor on the corner. It was extremely hot but that is also Iquitos. The fan worked, room was clean, breakfast is an option. Computer downstairs free to use. I found it a little bit pricy. Staff was extremely helpful!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank NL_Roeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

For $24. I got a room here. No A/C, just a noisy fan but at least it had an old TV with cable. The bed did kind of suck. I really didn't get any rest that night because I wasn't aware that the weather in Iquitos was so hot.

I would probably stay somewhere different or pay more for a room that has A/C.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Omar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#5 of 28 in Iquitos
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 28 in Iquitos
94 reviews
1.3 km away
Hospedaje Aziyade
Hospedaje Aziyade
#14 of 28 in Iquitos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 28 in Iquitos
19 reviews
0.3 km away
El Cauchero Hotel
El Cauchero Hotel
#11 of 28 in Iquitos
17 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Golden Star
Hotel Golden Star
#27 of 28 in Iquitos
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Colibri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Colibri

Address: Raymondi 200, Iquitos, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Iquitos
Price Range: €19 - €23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal El Colibri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostal is located in Raymondi 200 street one block from square; all the rooms have private bathroom, TV cable, hot water and cold, WIFI.There is service coffe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal El Colibri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal El Colibri Hotel Iquitos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing