We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Casona Iquitos(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Allison Hotel S.A.C.(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alojamiento El Cardenal(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Amazonas House(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
34
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
34
12
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This hotel is very welcoming.
Everything about him . It is beautiful, it is efficient ,
It is comfortable, has everything you need
to be in a hotel. I can not get enough
repeating its wonders. acceptable price , but worth every penny

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

After spending some time in the jungle and at some hostels in Iquitos my time at la posada felt like I was in a palace in comparison. Our room was very spacious with a living area, bathroom which included a hydro massage facility in the tub, and bedroom. Definitely worth paying the extra if u wasn't something more comfortable. Staff were very helpful and even sorted a free lift to the airport on departure.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jay1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived in Iquitos late after a jungle tour with one sick teenager and the road in front of the hotel was completely torn out. There are not a lot of restaurants per se close by. The night clerk offered to go get us food and went out on his motorscooter and picked up some really good fried chicken dinners We had four rooms among us ranging from what looked like a fully plumbed linen coset to a large room wth a king bed and a full two-room suite with a cooking area. We left before breakfast so I can't attest to that but I could smell bacon cooking. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with exterior windows.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

PROS - Pool and bar area, helpful staff, lots of food and markets within walking distance, offers free airport shuttle service but only at certain times

CONS - Street access is blocked due to construction (we had to get off our taxi and walk our baggage a block or two), requires transportation to most attractions (Bank, Belen Market, Airport), WiFi not strong enough to support Skype.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was appauling, as soon as we entered the room we could feel the smoke smell and we had to change rooms because the room was dirty but then on the new one it was the same. So we decided to leave but we had to pay anyways, and we filed a complained and noticed the complain book is full!! The pictures they advertise are not at all as the hotel looks like in real life. It was the worst experience ever, plus it is very very far away from the center and not in a quieter zone at all.

Room Tip: Dont choose one, choose another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jandre25, Gerente at La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014
Google Translation

Ante las declaraciones expuestas en este medio expresamos lo lo siguiente. Nos parece muy irresponsable de su parte afirmar que todas nuestras habitaciones olian a humo, ya que por un error nuestro se le asignó habitaciones para fumadores. Por otro lado cuando descidieron retirarse de nuestro hotel ya habian transcurrido 20 minutos y nuestro personal desistio en hacer cobro alguno por el servicio, ya que nuestro hotel cobra noches dormidas. Sin embargo usted insistio en pagar por la habitacion dejando el dinero sobre el mueble de recepcion y solicitando el libro de reclamaciones.(esta informacion lo pueden verificar en las cintas de video y audio de vigilancia)

Consideramos doblemente irresponsable de su parte afirmar que nuestro libro de reclamanciones estaba lleno de reclamos, ya que solo existen tres reclamaciones que son por asuntos de reservas y no por mal servicio o limpieza de nuestras habitaciones.

Sobre nuestra ubicacion le recuerdo que su reserva indicaba nuestra direcion exacta, usted incluso tenia en su hoja de reserva un pequeño mapa donde indicaba nuestra ubicacion, por lo cual consideramos su opinion irrelevante, ofensiva y perficiosa toda vez que el taxista que le recogio del aeropuerto venia diciendole que se cambie de hotel y todo por un tema de comisiones.

Finalmente lamentamos lo ocurrido y reiteramos que nuestro hotel esta comprometido en birndar un buen servicio de calidad, adecuandonos a normas y leyes vigentes en nuestro pais y ciudad.

atentamente

Gerencia General
Hotel & Suites
La Posada de Lobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews