We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
56
9
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
9
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest hotel in townairport transferplace to stayfront deskthe main squarethe riverremodeledlinenssupportpropertyplazaperujunglesolesamazonwifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We found the black spots on the bed sheet, seems like they didn’t change the sheet after someone use it. We have to pack our package in the midnight and change another room. I’m so tired at that time, and really feel bad.

So if you choose to stay here, check the bed sheet first. Otherwise you need 1 hour to pack and change the room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego C, Gerente at Doubletree By Hilton Iquitos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Lindsey C,

We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your comments about your stay with us, they are highly valued and allow us to improve day by day in this new rebranded hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience you could had during your stay with us, we are taking seriously your indication about a dirty sheet, we follow several procedures in order to gurantee the cleanless of the room and of course all the hotel, the team and our housekeeper constantly checks all these details and we never had an isuue as this one before, please be sure we always change a sheet after someone used it, we are profesionals in the hospitality and we would not allowed by any reasons keep the same ones for another guest .

Please if you are still in the city or you plan to stay again with us, i would like to speak personaly with you offering an apologize for any inconvenince and show you all the procedures we take in order to guarantee the room cleanless.

Diego Castro
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This property has been newly acquired by Hilton and has gone under MAJOR renovation (even though it doesn’t look like it from the exterior). Trust me...inside, everything is clean and beautiful!!! The pool is amazing. The rooms are very clean (with lots of hot water which is critical after 4 days in the jungle!) The WiFi is quick. Besides the amazing renovation, the staff service is phenomenal!
During our stay, one member of our party had a severe allergic reaction to the nuts in the cookies. This happened at about one in the afternoon. When we advised the front desk that we needed to find a doctor/clinic immediately, Jaime Vasquez, who was working at the front desk, ran out, secured a moto-taxi for us, and told the driver where to take us. Then he followed in another moto-taxi so that he could translate for us! Within 30 minutes of being at the clinic, General Manager Diego Castro Hemala came to make sure we were being taken care of. He stayed for almost an hour! In addition to telling Jaime to stay with us until we were discharged, he left the Doubletree van and driver for us. He took a taxi back to the hotel! Jaime was amazingly supportive and kind to my family. When we returned to the hotel around 8pm, Sr Hemala was waiting to make sure we had all we needed.
I have traveled extensively for both work and pleasure. I don’t believe I have ever experienced such concern and caring. I cannot thank them enough for providing so much support during a very scary situation. Hilton should be honored to have someone like Sr Hemala, Jaime, and his entire front desk staff working for them.
The ONLY PLACE to stay in Iquitos is the DOUBLETREE!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The accommodation and facilities were just amazing. I will definitively go back one day. I think the staff assistance was what made it the perfect place to stay in Iquitos. I had no prob with any. 100 % recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego C, Gerente at Doubletree By Hilton Iquitos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Nathan N,

We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your comments about your stay with us in DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos, our team always works every day to exced your expectations and provide the best service, I will transmit them your kind words.

Your words for been the perfect place to stay in Iquitos, with amaizing acomodation and facilities and our staff assitance ecorouge us to cointinue doing our work, always focused on the guest.

Receive our cordial greetings, and we reiterate our thanks to your comments.

Diego Castro
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018



Everything was perfect!! The food was very creative - even it was with Amazonian dishes they taste great! The hotel is the best one in the city! Decoration is awesome, modernity and very confortable! when I was at the lobby the guys from the bar offer me a Maracuya juice. I didn’t use the pool - due to the short time- but definitely the next time I will take more time for relaxing. Great pool area

Room Tip: The bed was veeery comfortable
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mirandazclaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego C, Gerente at Doubletree By Hilton Iquitos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear mirandazclaudia,

We appreciate your comments about your stay with us in DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos, i will share them with our team. Our Food And Beverage area would be more than satisfied knowing your impressions about the creative and great tasty amozonian dishes on our menu in Manoa Restaurante.

Thank you for considering us the best hotel in the city, we work day by day to be in the first place on quality infraestructure and service, always orientated on our guests.

We hope to see you soon in Iquitos and enjoy more time for relaxing

Diego Castro
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Good safe area compared to other parts of Iquitos. Convenient locatiin. You have to pay extra for breakfast but reasonable offering. Room 2 double beds. Annoyingly forgot to send our airport transfer despite emailing and calling to confirm, we were stuck waiting 25min at the airport. Average experience

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego C, Gerente at Doubletree By Hilton Iquitos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Candice H,

We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your comments about your stay with us, they are highly valued and allow us to improve day by day in this new rebranded hotel.

As you mention we are located in a safe area, just in front the main square and close to several turistic atractions, about the breakfast i undersatnd you reserve through a website wich has diferent packages, ones include breackfast and others does not, but is good to hear that our price for the breakfast is reasonable.

We apologize for the inconvenince you had with the trasfer to the airport with a private service, maybe the late change of flight could be one of the reasons we had with our cominication, i will check the details of this issue in order to guaranty a better service, please if are back here with us, we will like to offer a complimentary transfer from the airport to the hotel.

Please receive our cordial greetings, and we reiterate our thanks to your comments.

Diego Castro
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Iquitos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews