We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience FlashpackerConnect
from US$175.00
More Info
from US$871.80
More Info
from US$153.85
More Info
from US$384.62
More Info
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
1,058
33
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,058
33
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow mountain flash packer day trek guide jacob ausangate trek machu picchu sacred valley small group chef mario took great care altitude sickness recommend this trip coca tea whole group starting point peru trip private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour guide Joaquin Arias was beyond amazing. He has a deep understanding of Machu Picchu's history and culture. Very accommodating to our groups needs. 11/10.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank L4976UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself, my brother, and one of our good friends used Flashpacker for our 2 day Inca Trail hike up to Machu Picchu. We couldn't of been happier with Joaquin. Joaquin was an amazing guide for our hikes and tour of Machu Picchu. He made sure we all felt comfortable during the trip, had all of our belongings, and taught us a lot about the history and culture in Cusco. We became friends with Joaquin and would highly recommend him and Flashpacker to anyone looking to go to Cusco. The food that Flashpacker provided was also great and was exactly what we needed to complete our hikes. Flashpacker made our whole trip and experience less stressful so we could focus on our hikes.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank yopipes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

We went to trek Rainbow mountain with Joaquin as our guide. It was an awesome experience! They knew to start early to make sure we beat the crowd and we had some amazing views at the top (we were the second group who made to the peak that day). On the way back Joaquin also expertly led us on a quieter and beautiful route.

Throughout the tour we were taken very good care of. The lunch was delicious!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank xiayunsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We had such an awesome experience in and around Cusco with FlashPackerConnect! We did a 5 day trip that included a city tour of Cusco, visiting the Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, and Rainbow Mountain. Alberto was our guide the first day and went out of his way to make sure we saw got the full experience, even though COVID may have put a dent in some of our plans from last year. Joaquin was with us for Sacred Valley and Macchu Picchu and we were very grateful for his knowledge and compassion. A little stomach bug caught us on this day, but Joaquin was knowledgeable of remedies and helped us every step of the way.

We spent our last day exploring Rainbow Mountain with our guide, Baker. This was definitely a challenge but well worth it! After a long week of hiking, Baker helped us speak with the locals and we were able to ride horses towards the top of Rainbow Mountain, which was very very helpful since the elevation was a little hard for us to adapt to.

FlashPackerConnect was great to work with and planned such an amazing trip for us. We had the best guides to teach us along the way and highly recommend them for future travelers!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank jtbrown1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

This was my first time out of the country and I am so glad that I chose FlashPacker Connect. They were so well prepared and everything ran extremely smooth. All of the staff that we interacted with was extremely knowledgeable. We had Alberto, Joaquin and Baker as our tour guides. Everyone was so helpful in making sure we were feeling well, seeing the sites that we wanted to see, and helping us navigate in a foreign country.

The hotels and vans were great and the trip is 100% worth it. It is an experience I will never forget and it is all thanks to FlashPacker Connect. I am excited to look at other possible adventures that I can take with this company. All of our tour guides deserve a raise for how awesome they were. Special shoutout to Joaquin for putting up with my group two days straight!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank kelseyschaff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews