We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little tea shop”
Review of Tea World

Tea World
Ranked #2 of 61 Coffee & Tea in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stumbled across this by accident, having visited the free Quechua Museum, (which has access into the same courtyard and is also excellent) and what a find!
It is Alice In Wonderland themed and totally fabulous. I took photos but realistically they are already in the album attached here. Ana explained that she made the large scale rabbit, hat, pots and tea display herself along with her father - based on her childhood love of the Alice story.
We were in the quaint ‘tea bar’ fronting the street, which only has seating for four - a cosy and friendly environment. The larger tea room as seen in the photo is usually open, but was unstaffed today.
Ana was so friendly and speaks great English. We had ‘mixto’ toasted sandwiches, a Dulce de Lethe churro and sampled the recommended Coca tea, having just arrived here. Ana has such a variety of teas, if we have chance to return I would like to try some of her unusual teas. Our tea was made in a pot allowing two generous cups each. I asked if she would also sell loose tea, which she confirmed. Definitely give Ana a visit and enjoy the ambience of this unique tearoom.

Thank 825Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Lucia L, Propietario at Tea World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best places in cusco to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee. The owners are very very friendly and they always have time to talk a little bit. I often come here when i‘m a little homesick and everytime when i leave this place, i feel much better. :)

Thank sarahmaria96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Propietario at Tea World, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you! you are always welcome, feel like this is your home!!
hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Great friendly service and apparently wholly self-decorated! Would recommend, especially after a quick visit to nearby museums.

Thank Rui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Propietario at Tea World, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for good coffee in Cusco, then this is your place. The Americano that I had was excellent and the friendly Russian owner is very informative too.

Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Propietario at Tea World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a fruit tea and churros with Dulce de leche !! Delicious tea in a cosy and friendly setting. Was a great place to shelter from the rain and get some restaurant recommendations.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Propietario at Tea World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea World also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Tea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing