We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
40
23
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
23
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located plaza de armas inca trail great location coca tea the main square reception bags bathroom breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My room was small but very clean, mattress was really comfortable. Bathroom has hot water. A few steps away from the plaza de armas. Breakfast is simple, but good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yabar H, Gerente at Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Jesus Good afternoon, it is a pleasure to greet you through this medium and thank you for taking a few minutes to evaluate our property. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our facilities and other services. We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Best location, right by Plaza de Armas in heart of Cusco. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was included and delicious. Cusco in March is cold, my only complaint would be that the small space heater provided doesn't do a whole lot. However, this is customary in Cusco, and it really wasn't a huge problem because they provide you with many warm blankets.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Madde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yabar H, recepción at Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay, we are taking into consideration your valuable comment to avoid similar inconveniences, we appreciate your comment and hope to see you at another opportunity.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Check in was smooth, quaint accommodations, and great staff. Nice morning complimentary breakfast with coffee and tea. Location was perfect and directly adjacent to the Plaza de Armas city square. Coca leave tea assisted nicely by offsetting affects of altitude sickness.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jimmie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yabar H, recepción at Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mr. Guest: It is a pleasure for us to know that I enjoy your stay in our facilities, we hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

hotel was great! it was very cold in Cusco and my room heater wasn't working but the front desk spent sometime and got it up and running in no time! great people, made a friend Carlos my guide! he was awesome! Best decision to spend my b-day in Peru❤️

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank mmariumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yabar H, recepción at Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience, we value your comment as it helps us improve our service.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Yabar before and after doing the Inca Trail. The location is perfect, just across from the Plaza De Armas and there is a starbucks in the complex with a great view.
The first stay we were in the front half of the hotel in a twin room next to reception, the loudest room I have ever stayed in so maybe ask for a different section if you are a light sleeper. The room is big, the bed is comfy, the shower is great with hot water all the time and the wifi works well.
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, making us coca tea when we first arrived and storing our luggage when we went to do the Inca Trail.
Our second stay was in the other half of the hotel and on the second floor so was a lot quieter and a bigger room. We didn't use the breakfast so can't comment on that.
Overall I would stay again but make sure I got a room at the back half.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank fragglette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yabar H, recepción at Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your comments, we will take your experience into account and improve the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews