We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
10
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
10
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

after searching some hotels and hostels in internet, me and my friends decided to book the hostel Palacio Real and apparently we made ​​a very good choice, we had very quick responses from the manager Marlene, prices are accessible to all pockets, rooms are very nice, clean and above all very comfortable.
the staff’s care was the best quality they really made us feel like family even we felt at home. Thanks Marlene, Joel and Javier.
I recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

me and my family had a nice stay in this hostel, the location is very good at 50 meters from the main square, the rooms are very comfortable and very clean, attention by the psersonal was excellent, Joel the receptionist was very helpful and answered all questions we had, the manager Marlene was also very friendly, she helped us with some tips to acclimatise better and she took care of us since we arrived until we returned to the airport to take our flight back.
I highly recommend this hostel if someone wants to spend a few days in Cusco, the prices of the rooms are accessible to all budgets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ludwig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I have never panned a hotel before, but considering that I used other reviews to book this hotel, I feel that I should advise other travellers to try elsewhere. The owner is a nice old guy and I feel awful being so critical, but take it from me: the showers are cold - despite the efforts of the staff to convince me otherwise. The website advertises air conditioning - but the rooms are freezing. You will need your sleeping bag. And if you are unlucky enough to get a room at the front, take earplgus. Also, many of the rooms are lit from the outside all through the night - so take a sleeping mask as well. And the pillows are like telephone shaped bricks - so all in all, in my opinion, you can expect a terrible nights sleep. So my advice? Try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank janebieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Nice clean, newish hotel around 10 mins walk from heart of Cusco. Good value in this beautiful tourist town especially when everywhere gets so full up. Breakfast is basic but so many nice cheap places to eat nearby and lovely owner

Stayed: August 2007
Thank frix26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews