We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
110
124
40
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
124
40
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable accommodation glass roof nice hotel colonial style stone walls minute walk first morning within walking distance hot tea the wi fi enjoyed my stay excellent location main plaza rooms are clean breakfast buffet sacred valley lobby
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was centralize. walking distance to everything,to the main plaza , to temples. They provide your breakfast included in the hotel price which was very good ,fresh. They also have a business lunch which I was very filling and for reasonable price. The customer service was great , they went out of the way whenever you need anything. Very helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel had a great experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank alexa008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your good comments and for taking time to share your experience in our hotel . We will share your comments with all our team.

Kind regards.

Janet Gutierrez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This place meets all the expectations of having all your needs met with a pleasant smile. Love the bright Orange decor. The staff there are very helpful and jumps in to assist you with any need, particular mention of Winder and Edwin who were the concierges while we were there. It is good to have a restaurant in there as well especially on the first day in Cusco when you may be affected by altitude sickness. A couple of rooms on the ground floor can get quite cold at night as it has stone walls. Also their blankets are super heavy which makes it hard to move under the blanket.

Room Tip: ask for a room without stone walls
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind and generous feedback regarding the service you received from our staff and for having chosen the Hotel Munay Wasi INN and to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. it is important to let you know that Edwin and Winder will enjoy reading these and will find them very motivational.
Please, know that we always seek to ensure our guests satisfaction and we will definitely be taking into consideration your feedback as it will help us to improve.

We hope you will come again and we truly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Janet Gutierrez Delgado
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We are not fancy travelers, so this place was fine. The lobby is really pretty and the staff is lovely. The rooms are BASIC but the shower was AMAZING!! Great pressure and the nozzle was above your head like a waterfall. There is a sizable breakfast buffet in the restaurant in the morning. The only con was that we were in a room closer to the restaurant and in the morning it was LOUD!! Actually, I think all the rooms would be loud since they all open up into the main lobby atrium so if you don't want to be awoken at 7am by people getting up and waiting for tours and getting food, this might not be the place for you. It was a 10 min walk to Plaza de Armas and we found a great laundry right by the hotel to get some clothes washed. Also, they kept our bags while we were in Machu Picchu.

We came back from Machu Picchu and our bags wee safe and sound. The new room we had was in the back and off the atrium so it was much quieter and roomier.

I recommend this hotel if the price is right but you might find ones closer to the Plaza for the same price. However, this hotel is clean, safe, and had nice amenities so it's worth it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travel1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Munay Wasi Hotel with other travelers and your recommendation.

We always pay close attention to feedback from our guests because we offer the opportunity to always improve our service.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Lic Janet Gutierrez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The location is not bad but in order to get to the main square and the better restaurants there is an up hill walk but don't let that put you off. The staff are very helpful and english is spoken, if you are taking a side trip they will store luggage for you. The rooms are good, a little dark but clean with hot water. Breakfast is good and eggs can be cooked to your requirements.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your stay in Munay Wasi INN.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel services.
Thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards

Janet Gutierrez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room Type: Twin room third floor then King room third floor
Length of Stay: 3 nights then 4 nights
Pros: Bath in bathroom, good size bathroom, couch in room, in-room safe, large bed, good flat screen TV, staff brought a radiator heater for heat during the day while radiator timer was off, good breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order if you came later, tidy room with most expected inclusions, opening window, nice potted plants. They did store my suitcase while I did the Salkantay Trek for free which was appreciated.
Cons: I prefer carpeted rooms, polished wood floors are not that cosy. Water bottles in-room are expensive, buy it from little shops in the street instead. The first room I was given was near reception on the third floor – a reception bell rang on and off all night long leading to broken sleep. When I tried to change hotels I was offered the choice between 2 other rooms at the far end, away from reception. The bathroom in the second room had a drain smell.
Staff: Staff were appropriately professional, doorman was nice
Atmosphere: Dark and masculine
Location details: Close to Plaza de Armas

Room Tip: Get a room as far from noisy reception as possible, all rooms are dark as they face an internal atrium and no rooms have external windows
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BridgitJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with other travelers

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel services. We are taking note to improve the service.

Thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

MUNAY WASI INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews