We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
94
83
30
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
83
30
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinca museumthe main squarefour poster bedgreat locationmachu picchuplenty of blanketsbreakfast roomyour luggagerooms are largecoca leaf teasitting areahotel is situatedcouple of nightsbottled waterspent nightsyogurttop floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Spent 3 nights and loved the location and staff. Rooms clean and pleasant. A ceramic heater in our room helped take the chill off . Breakfast was a nice buffet and they offer free teas ( including coca tea to help with altitude adjustment) and coffe all day. Staff helped with reservations at restaurants and provided umbrellas to borrow for the day or night. Most of them spoke English well enough to answer any question and help with recommendations. Would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room towards back is super quiet , we were here during a festival and had no problems with noise from the plaza just down the street.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids 9 & 7). We stayed from April 26th - April 29th. The room was good and clean, It has 3 beds and it was spacious enough to walk without being one on top of another. Bathroom was clean too. You can also ask for extra towels if needed. The room/bathroom tends to be cold but is just the way it is. They have a heater and extra blankets just in case. Breakfast is good too. You can find something to eat. Its very well located. Just 2 blocks from the Main Plaza (which is closed for vehicles). During of visit there was a concert in the Main Plaza, we didn't hear a thing. The staff are very helpful and professional. When you leave for a tour they recommend to leave your key. Don't worry they don't go in your room. We chose not to have room service. You have to specify that at front desk. It's a remodeled Colonial House so you will hear some noise when you walk on the floors of your room. We loved this hotel and we will stay again here when we visit Cusco in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mommykisses3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

stayed for 4 nights in the hotel.Very close(5 minutes)walk from main square.Big rooms,clean, and friendly staff.good breakfast.Just try to avoid rooms on the side of the road because during morning hours become noisy from the cars using the stone paved road

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Mildori Hotel as part of a two week holiday package arranged by Llama Tours. We stayed a total of 4 nights in November 2017. The hotel is located in the old (historic) part of Cusco city, quite near (3 minutes walk) from the main square (Plaza de Armas) and all the restaurants. We had a fabulous large double room (Room 201) with a high ceiling and decorated/furnished in a pleasant antique (Cusco traditional?) style. Room was very comfortable and had a four-poster bed, sitting area, coffee table, small desk and chair and a large flat screen TV. Plenty of lighting/sockets that would take both European and US type plug adaptors. Even the wardrobe had lighting! TV worked well and had BBC World News and reasonably good availability of English language films etc (Spanish sub-titles, so sound quality not always perfect). Good wi-fi in room. Spacious shower room - everything worked well and good supply of hot water. Room also had a mini fridge with (among other items) bottled water at just 2 soles (50p?) for a 0.5 litre bottle. Comfortable bed. 2 x electric oil-filled type portable radiators kept the room very cosy when a couple of nights were a bit cold (about 8-10 degrees C outside). Room was spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfast was Peruvian style and excellent including fresh juices, cereals, fresh (full-cream?) milk, plain/flavoured yogurt, sliced bread for toast, bread rolls, variety of fresh fruit, bacon, mini-sausages, scrambled eggs, croissants, butter, jam, coffee and, of course, coca leaf tea. Check-out is 10 am, but hotel has a secure room for storing baggage if needed, including storing it while away for a day visiting Machu Picchu. All staff very cheerful, helpful and efficient. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. If we return to Cusco we will only want to stay there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RoyandTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Midori Hotel is just steps away from the Inca Museum and just one block from the Main Plaza of the City. It is a large colonial house, upgraded but keeping its original features intact.
The lobby was comfortable with a seating area and the breakfast room was right beside. The hotel has 22 or 24 rooms I believe. Stairs were narrow and there are no elevators. The hotel offered free WIFI, complimentary buffet breakfast, 24 hour front desk and storage room for your luggage. Rooms have WIFI, TV. Beds were comfortable.
We went there in July when it was cold. We were given a room on the top floor. It was freezing cold in the room and the heater was turned on or brought in after we were in the room. It took the whole night for the room to heat up. On our return from Machu Picchu, we asked for a room on the main floor. That was very comfortable and well heated.
Management and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: If you are going there in the Winter, ask for a room on the main floor or get a room which is well heated. .
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vijit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews