We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Puma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$490
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$414
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
US$107
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonnenthal Cusco(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
30
69
46
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
69
46
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Have to run the shower for a few minutes to get the water warm and ask for a room at the back and off the main road as the traffic/stray barking dogs/blinking lights will drive you mad and lead to a severe lack of sleep. Beds and rooms are okay, staff are lovely and there's a pharmacy seconds away should you become unwell.

There probably aren't many better options in Cusco as 5 star hotels aren't really common here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Raiden912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here before and after a tour along with a friend, so we got to see both a couples room and a single room. This hotel has several rooms that are entirely interior with no outside windows or ventilation, which is kind of strange. In one room the shower had a vent into the closet, of all things. One of our rooms had no hot water for the shower, which is apparently a common problem.
The breakfast is very basic, eggs are provided but not kept warm for example. The coffee is extraordinarily black, resisting any coloration by the addition of milk to a degree that it was entertaining to watch.
Service was reasonably friendly and prompt, and the location was convenient for walking to go sightseeing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I had a good stay here. The rooms are large but a bit old fashioned, the included breakfast is good for the type of hotel. There's free wifi and the staff is kind. It is a bit far from Plaza de Armas (downtown) but the 15 min walk is pleasant. The main complaint i have is that the showers are so portly designed that all the water spills out and the whole bathroom floor is wet at the of your shower, no matter how quick you shower.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank nuwandabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The hostel is clean and simple but quite cold. During my stay there were only Korean people - a lot! I felt a bit outsider.

The breakfast is yoghurt with muesli and a few bread with jam & butter.

The kitchen is ok but small. Generally there is not that much room in common areas.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Terhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at El Puma a couple of times, and each visit was pleasant. The hotel is located a few blocks off the main square - a cheap taxi ride or short, careful (due to the altitude) walk away. It's close enough for convenience, but far enough away to avoid some of the hustle and bustle.

The rooms are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are excellent, with piping hot water. Service is always courteous and helpful.

The restaurant food is good, but could use some menu variety. Usually, they offer only a "menú" ––a soup, main dish, and dessert meal combo from which you can choose from one or two entrées. Portions are so-so, but flavor and presentation are good.

All in all, not a bad choice in Cusco. I'll likely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews