We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bad experience, hopefully we were just unlucky.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bad experience, hopefully we were just unlucky.”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had no hot water and only three beds for the four of us, so in the end we checked out and found another hotel. The staff were generally nice, but our problems were very much "ours". Not sure why this occurred, but the hotel is well located, the breakfast good, but our room was freezing, the heater made as much noise as a commercial jet and the water situation made showering a challenge. If you are offered room 110, knock it back and get a different room, and hopefully your experience will be better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasyurid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    221
    76
    19
    19
See reviews for
88
266
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My partner and I stayed here before and after our trip to do the Machu Pichu trek. The staff were most welcoming and we made use of the cocoa tea as we were both feeling the altitude on arrival. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quite ornate. The bathroom was clean and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful but the room was quite cold so made sure to wear more clothes the next morning. The staff were very helpful regarding info for our trek, informing us at every stage where we needed to be, etc. The only downside of our room was that it was quite noisy the first night with late night revellers using the path down the side of the hotel and our room was on that side so I requested a different room on our return from the Inca Trail. The staff were very obliging and sure enough we had a room right at the top with great views across Cuzco. Would recommend this hotel for acclimitising for the trek.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrrsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreen, colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I was travelling with girlfriends, we had three days to acclimate in Cusco. They found this hotel, I was flexible, fine by me. Some of us were here, some were at a "fancier" boutique hotel. When we arrived, I felt welcome, sat in the nice lobby area with tea to serve ourselves, our rooms were ready within minutes. Loved the courtyard and views. This hotel makes no pretense of being a five star luxury place, but what it does, it does well. The rooms were clean, adequate. The beds were very comfortable, new flat screen TVs in all of the rooms. On the third floor room, it was hard for me to get hot water in the shower, warm was as good as I could get, but in hot Cusco I was fine. I loved having an ATM and beverage/snack stand in the lobby, was very convenient! The people who worked there were incredibly nice, warm helpful. They cheerfully arranged our cabs, the price set out, gave us change for our soles, anything else we needed. When we visited our friends in the "boutique" hotel, the owner of the hotel nabbed me, introduced me to some men of pure Incan descent, supposedly for the experience, turns out they were selling stuff. It is annoying enough to be constantly hassled to buy stuff on the streets, I prefer my hotel be a oasis from this, I appreciated Casa Andina San Blas even more at that moment. When we arrived, warm greetings, assistance if needed and no one selling us stuff! I also liked the places to relax, the courtyard, the lounge areas. Good breakfasts, not great but adequate. If you can get a room not facing the courtyard, more privacy of course. Great location, too, I was easily able to walk all over Cusco from this hotel. If I am lucky enough to return to Cusco I would shall stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawgg488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Casa Andina San Blas was a great hotel! Hotel staff was very accomodating...allowing us to store our luggage there 4 days prior to check-in as my husband and i were hiking the Inca Trail to Macchu Picchu. Upon return to Cusco, we checked in, and staff escorted us to our room (with our luggage waiting for us) to make sure we were satisfied with it--they even came back to deliver some of our travel documents that we accidentally left at the front desk. The room was standard but very clean and felt luxurious after a 4 day hike! The beds were comfortable and furniture was probably updated within the last 5 years. We had a room on the 3rd floor that overlooked Cusco and the distant mountain ranges--absolutely beautiful! You can hear some music from a nearby bar, but by the time we went to bed, it was fine. Free breakfast was also a nice touch...we ate in the sunny courtyard and had a nice time! Unfortunately we only stayed one night after coming back from the Inca Trail before heading back to Lima. We will definitely be sure to stay here next time we come back to Cusco!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Cusco and the mountains, it's beautiful...especially at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

What a wonderful place to stay... The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! Free Internet bonus! Lots of coca tea which you need... So happy to have stayed here!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisemonkeysabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.3 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#27 of 162 in Cusco
1,099 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.9 km away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing