We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
423
283
76
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
283
76
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan blaseggshot waterbreadgreat locationyogurtinca trailmachu picchucoca teathe main squareplaza de armassacred valleyrooms are cleanthree blockscomplimentary breakfaststored our luggagestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Excellent hotel with an amazing view of the city. The room was quaint, clean, with a large comfortable bed and hot water in the shower! The breakfast included eggs, meat, cheese, bread, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice - pretty typical for Peru. The rooms also had a heater, which was very important as Cusco can be very cold. It was below freezing at night during our stay and only 8 degrees in the day time (July 2018). The service was great and the location was fantastic! It was 10 minutes walk downhill to the Plaza de Armas and 5 minutes uphill to San Blas area. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GR2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stayed here for one night, then staff allowed us to store our luggage with them while we travelled to Machu Picchu, to then return the following night. This is a beautiful hostel set around two cute courtyards, which are great places to sit with a cuppa and catch the end of day sun. The rooms are also lovely, with huge windows offering great views across the city and giving a light airy feel. Radiators make them snug and cosy during the chilly Peruvian nights, and the breakfast was excellent too. Only a couple of minutes walk to the main square...I can't think of any downsides to this place!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boa08rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I can only confirm what others have written: a charming and colourful hotel. We had a small but lovely room with heating (Peruvian nights can be cold), great view, nice breakfast buffet and the hotel is close to the main square. It is a historic building, no elevators which can be a problem if you have to carry your luggage three stairs up but the friendly staff wil help you.
The hotel offers a 10 minute transfer to the airport. We had an early flight at 7 AM, this was no problem, a driver arrived at exactly 5 AM.
Also worth mentioning is that wifi works through the entire building.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ArieArjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Travelling with my grand daughter, LOVE this place. They were so accommodating when we arrived at 5 am after night train from Puno. Location is perfect, price is right and rooms are authentically decorated and comfy! Beautifully maintained, staff are over the top friendly and helpful

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank skinnychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We liked this hotel a lot. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and there's always tea and coffee available. The patio courtyards offer a great view of the city. It's only a block from Plaza San Blas and three blocks from the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews