We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
426
285
76
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
285
76
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas eggs hot water bread great location yogurt inca trail machu picchu coca tea the main square plaza de armas sacred valley rooms are clean three blocks complimentary breakfast stored our luggage stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

As an Texan, I found the hostal and town a bit claustrophobic. I did feel the local charm and enjoyed it immensely, but, be warned, there is little elbow room. As something less than an experienced traveler, I am still learning of how spoiled we are as Americans. Amaru offers an authentic view of Cusco. The hostal and town are charming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Lovely little hostal near the center of Cuzco. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was yummy, rooms were clean and nice. We stayed three nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Amraru II was close to Plaza de Armas and all the fun spots in Cuzco.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KitchenGadgetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed our first night here in Cuscoc before heading to the Lares trek, and one night when we came back. checkin was quick and friendly, they stored our luggage while we hiked. The hotel itself is so quaint and full of character. Our room had 3 single and 1 double bed , really warm cozy rooms with central heating, beds so comfy. Breaky included and nice. Fantastic location just walk down the street to central square.just be warned though it is on a really steep hill so if you have mobility problems it might be an issue. We loved it here. View from our room beautiful.

Room Tip: Get room number 1 , great view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pppbooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect, and the views from our room were incredible. The staff were very friendly and helped us organize taxi rides to and from the hotel. We had some issues with the heat not working when we first arrived, and they quickly fixed the issue. Great price, too!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The location on this hostel can't be beat. Only a 5 minute walk to Plaza de Armas and the central historic district. Very close to shops, other plazas and good restaurants as well (Try Pacha Papa!). Breakfast was suitable for our purposes, but if your looking for a meal beyond eggs, bread and tea, look elsewhere. Courtyards are beautiful! And the staff was also very helpful and responsive to our needs for taxis and directions to Pisaq. The beds are a little firm for my liking, but the sheets were very clean. Heat was also automatically provided as the temperature dropped at night. The only thing that keeps me from giving the fifth star is that the doors only have a single lock (I'd prefer to have a deadlock on a door that opens directly to a courtyard, although the front desk is manned 24 hours). Also, the bathrooms smelled a bit musky, however, overall the bathroom was clean. Rooms also vary in design, so furniture and bathroom layouts are more convenient in some rooms over others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MRay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews