We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great location - helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
Ranked #32 of 161 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great location - helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Lovely place to stay in Cusco - we stayed for 3 nights. Very close to everything. Buffet breakfast was very good and had views over the Plaza. Very comfortable and clean. Would recommend. Coco tea available all the time - would recommend to combat altitude sickness.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerrieOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    386
    103
    26
    6
See reviews for
192
330
70
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here for a few nights, then hiked the Inca Trail for nights, then returned for a few nights. They met me at the airport when I arrived which was great. The have a perfect location just 1 block off the Plaza de Armes. The buffet breakfast was also very good and we really enjoyed it.The staff is friendly and helpful, although it's not 5 * service. My first room was in the front of the building along the street and it was far too noisy at 5am (drivers in Peru LOVE to use their horns continuously). The walls are very thin, very easy to hear your neighbor taking a shower. When i checked back in after hiking, I was put in a room in a more secluded spot and it was far better, very little noise. Bottom line, it's a good place and I would recommend it but you should ask for a room not on the street. If you need quiet to sleep, you might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

In the heart of Cusco! We stayed 2 nights in the hotel on our way to and from Aguas Calientes. We walked a lot while in Cusco due to the central location of the hotel. The breakfast was the standard Peruvian breakfast. Love the coffee. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Shopping was close by and so were restaurants and local sight seeing. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seewithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza is in an ideal location. The front desk service is exemplary and the breakfast plentiful. While making a comparison to the Monestario is unfair, the Casa Andina Classic is a very affordable alternative with adequate comforts. We stayed at the hotel for four nights and would definitely book the hotel on a future visit. For price and location - the Casa Andina Classic - Plaza cannot be beat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuTheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The photo's look a little different so I hope I've got the right Casa Andina, which was right near the Cusco Plaza. We stayed here for 8 days and had a wonderful time. The service was great, the guys were very friendly and helpful. The local sellers were right outside the hotel doors every day selling their wares and at times absolutely mobbed us, but that's how they earn their living and we got some great bargains. After about the third day the police had them cleared away in the day which made things abit easier. Our room was nice and cozy, only one day the cleaners forgot to empty the toilet paper basket (not flushing the paper down the loo in Peru took some getting used to). Otherwise our room was cleaned spotless every day. Although Cuszco is a tourist city we have to remember Peru is still a developing country, and I was very happy with the way we were looked after at this hotel, which is in a great spot. Every night we tried a different restaurant for tea, as the location was perfect - you only had to go out the door and to the right was the courtyard plaza with all the shops, restaurants and you name it. We weren't affected by altitude sickness and I didn't mind running up and down one flight of stairs every day, it kept me fit. Although the dining room was only open at breakfast, if you asked, you were able to go in there for a cup of coffee and sit down at any time (I did), and it was free. Breakfast was pretty basic - the same every day, but was still okay with us. The staff worked tirelessly to keep us comfortable, and if I ever returned to Cuzco, would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the courtyard are quiet, although you can hear the shower going next door. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank champ1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 km away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.5 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
0.0 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca
0.6 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza

Property: Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing