We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rumi Wasi(Cusco)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecopackers(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
7
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
7
6
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed just one night and left as fast as possible. There is 0% isolation and on top of that the management uses the common area as their living. I actually had to ask management ro be quiet so I could sleep! Wifi was not working, the hot water only worked after asking, no toilet paper (altough they give it when you ask for it) , no soap nor towel provided. I would definitely ENCOURAGE MANAGEMENT TO IMPROVE THERE SKILLS, I BELIEVE THEY CAN AND WILL BE NECESSARY DOE THE FUTURE OF THERE BUSINESS

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Wouter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

On a lovely street in Cusco, with blue shutters and an airy interior, we thought we might be onto a winner. We had booked a double but were given a twin. As we had just arrived from a flight we went along with it, and it had a nice window onto the street. Unfortunately, the management was the downfall to this place. One night they disturbed us by knocking on our door long past midnight to fix a plumbing "issue" in our bathroom, with no apologies. Another afternoon the hotel was locked and we were unable to get in until another guest opened the door from inside. When waiting in the nice looking foyer, it didnt take long to realise the sofas were wet and mouldy underneath their lovely covers. Don't stay here unless everywhere else is full. Breakfast is ok and the view is lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 4:00AM, the night receptionist welcomed us very well with the smile and he was helpful.

The horror starts at the sunrise, when the rest of the staff was present!
Just woke up, the directrice don't even welcomed us she literally forced us to go to the office to book our tour to Machu Pichu! (Not great at all after a night of 3 hours).
When we try to escape, she insisted so much, it's not a way at all to treat its guests.
When we went back to our room, a toilet leak was waiting for us... For sure it happens and we could understand but when we asked to fix it or even wash it, they didn't. The shower was cold when they promised 24h hot water.
The breakfast is really small don't expect to be full after it, we had to take a second breakfast in an other place.

Most of all : Don't go in excursion with them!!!!!! It is a big joke (we paid for stuff that we didn't get), with a messy organization!!

We slept in hotel for 6e per night and It's was probably 3 or 4 times better.
I DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND IT !!!! I never see something like that, the service and the product are a big joke!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very charming place. One of the best quality/price ratios in town ! The staff is nice, breakfast is OK, on a roof with a nice view ! They booked for me a nice trip to machu picchu for a low price. I recommend it !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank samsauv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 10 days.
Very quite,few guests were here and the stuff is really nice and helpfull (although they didn't speak English well...but we always understood each over)
Bottom line, it's a good hostel,with good prices (regular is 60 soles per night, but we were able to negotiate and we paid 160 for 3 nights...about 53 per night).
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaul_fink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews