We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rumi Wasi(Cusco)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecopackers(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
7
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
7
6
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 10 days.
Very quite,few guests were here and the stuff is really nice and helpfull (although they didn't speak English well...but we always understood each over)
Bottom line, it's a good hostel,with good prices (regular is 60 soles per night, but we were able to negotiate and we paid 160 for 3 nights...about 53 per night).
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaul_fink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

For 60 soles the night ($20 US), we got a lovely room on the top floor with a private bathroom, internet, breakfast, and hot water. It was super quiet (just a few other guests), but the place is adorable and the seating area on the top floor has great night and day views of the city and is a perfect place to hang out. The staff/owners are super lovely and helpful — we only wish we had stayed in this hostel our first few days in Cusco too!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms let natural light in, plus you can chill out in their awesome top floor seating area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurEpicAdventur... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The staff are helpful and owner speaks English.
Rooms are small, basic and clean. Small shower, hot water not always available. Nice deck area and set up for breakfast, but no fridge and you get warm evaporated milk for your coffee.
Cable TV only showed snow on screen. Old computer in reception area.Only three blocks from main plaza, OK going down but quite a haul to get back.

Room Tip: Room off kitchen and dining area can be noisy with early morning guests
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynUnderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I'll get straight to the point.

Pros - Location, Staff/Owner are very nice people. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a positive one. You can't beat the price. A great value for what you get. Don't expect a 5 star hotel. Hot showers and a safe San Blas neighborhood. Wifi works for the most part.

I would definitely stay here again. I only intended to stay for 1 day...but ended up for a whole week.

-PETER

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ochie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This little Hostel in Cusco is a little gem of a place for the budget traveler. Rooms are cheap, clean, well maintained and there is usually an included breakfast in the price of the room. The owner is dedicated to your comfort and well being and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable and secure. Above all any information on tours or things to see and do around Cusco is easily accessible while staying here. Would recommend this place to any close friend or dedicated traveler looking for a nice quiet spot only 3 blocks from the main Plaza de Armas,

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the ground floor have better showers in them.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEV95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews