We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Arcano
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas(Cusco)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada(Cusco)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$906
US$837
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$502
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
7
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
7
6
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I'll get straight to the point.

Pros - Location, Staff/Owner are very nice people. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a positive one. You can't beat the price. A great value for what you get. Don't expect a 5 star hotel. Hot showers and a safe San Blas neighborhood. Wifi works for the most part.

I would definitely stay here again. I only intended to stay for 1 day...but ended up for a whole week.

-PETER

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ochie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This little Hostel in Cusco is a little gem of a place for the budget traveler. Rooms are cheap, clean, well maintained and there is usually an included breakfast in the price of the room. The owner is dedicated to your comfort and well being and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable and secure. Above all any information on tours or things to see and do around Cusco is easily accessible while staying here. Would recommend this place to any close friend or dedicated traveler looking for a nice quiet spot only 3 blocks from the main Plaza de Armas,

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the ground floor have better showers in them.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEV95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hostel is located in one of the highest part of Cuzco !
Nice and quiet rooms. The town center is not far away but you will have to walk on the steep streets of Cuzco.But you will have a nice wiew at the hostel top floor for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_Manchot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

In a city that seems more busy with taking your money than providing you with genuine hospitality, Hostel Arcano is was a much welcomed encounter. Raul, the owner, recently bought the hostel and is doing his very best to provide you with a homely service.

The hostel is not fancy. You won't find anything fancy here (for example flat screen TVs, or Playstations); however, if you need that, you shouldnt probably be staying at a budget hostel anyway.

The hostel has all of the basics down: clean and tidy rooms, friendly, available, and helpful staff. A simple, but very nice breakfast of bread (with butter and jelly), juice, and coffee is provided in the morning. Laundry service is very dependable and reasonable. Out of three times, once my laundry was slightly humid, when I mentioned this to the front-desk, they accepted their mistake right away. Also, unlike other hostels, Arcano well provide with you with complementary towels, tissue, and soap. The towel is especially very helpful. I hate carrying we towels!

In cusco, everybody seems to be a guide and providing a tour service. Unfortunately, many provide shoddy service for a good price. A great benefit of staying with Raul is that he himself has a background in tourism and can connect you with very dependable people. I used his connections twice and was very satisfied.

I had a great time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yousuf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

After staying in a number of bad hostels, we moved to this hostel for over a week and received a very good service from friendly and helpful staff. The hostel was great value for money and the rooms were clean, comfortable and tidy. They also offer free walking tours and were very good at suggesting places to visit off the beaten track.. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dassa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews