We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, super friendly owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loreto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 21 April 2015

After reviewing a few other reviews I was skeptical. I was wrong to be. Super comfortable, literally in the middle of the town square, they will do your laundry, recommend restaraunts, provide free delicious local teas, yummy breakfast (not continental) and pleasant atmosphere.

It's not the Ritz Carlton so set your expectations appropriately for Cusco, Peru. This is NO hostel. 100% charming boutique.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mjay0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2015

My brother and I stayed in Loreto Boutique Hotel for 2 nights in March.
From the moment we booked, we were contacted by the hotel with information of additional services such as tours and airport transfers. This came very useful as we were arriving to Cusco very early and wanted a quick and easy way to get to the hotel. We ordered hotel transfer (20 soles) and a friendly driver waited for us at the airport even though our flight was delayed. Once we arrived to the hotel, the check in was smooth, we were offered coca leaves tea and given a room with and Inkan wall as requested in our booking. They also help us book our tour to Machu Picchu ($225 for student and $250 per adult which was considerably less than charged by other companies).
As other travellers already stated, this is not a boutique hotel, it's more of a hostel but the location is what counts! You are literally on a main square in Cusco which makes it easy for sightseeing and dining at night.
The room itself was just ok, it felt dump, the heating and hairdryer weren't working but at the same time when we mentioned it to the reception, they provided a portable heater and a new dryer. The cleaniness of the room was just ok so if this is very important for you, stay somewhere else.
Breakfast was basic but good, eggs, toast, fresh juices and fruit. For the day of our trip to Machu Picchu, we were offered packed lunch which was a nice touch.
Overall, I consider this hotel average but staff and location more than make up for it.
It's a great place to stay in Cusco as you're never in you room anyway!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Loreto is not a boutique hotel, its an upscale hostel or a mid-range hotel. Yet, its worth the price, the rooms are clean and staff is extremely helpful. You can't beat the location. This is a great choice if you planning on exploring Cusco as you should be and not spending time in a hotel room. Great room to share with friends. The beds have enough space around them and the rooms are big.

Room Tip: Stay in the lower rooms after your hike. The top rooms are great before because of the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lavanyadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

We booked this place at the very laat minute having decided not to go ahead with our stay at the Wifala Thematic as we were very uncomfortable with the remote location and rooms. The hotel is fairly basic so keep your expectations reasonable and ignore the word "boutique" and you will be fine. The staff are lovely and the price is great given that you are basically in the Plaza de Armas. There was a lot of building work going on when we stayed but thats life sometimes and I think the heavily reduced price reflected this.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This has been a very pleasant hotel to stay at from the start till the end.

On our arrival, we were offered Coca tea and then shown to our rooms. All the staff were very friendly, with the majority speaking English. They helped us to contact travel agencies and other businesses. They also provided advice on tourists attractions and pricing for each. Two tea stations available so you can help yourself anytime. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, where you are asked if you want eggs or pancakes as you walk into the dinning area, they then proceed to make it fresh for you. They have other things available like fresh fruit, cereal and jam. A special shout out to Frederick and Diane for all their help.

Our room was quite large, there was a queen bed, a double and a single. However beds came and left during our stay, we have a feeling our room was used as bed storage! It was a newly renovated room, and there were renovations happening next to our room (which was unfortunate with the loud sounds, but it's just bad timing on our behalf). It was very clean, wifi was strong, tv was modern, bathroom was equipped with amenities. However, you have to wait approximately two minutes for the hot water to come out.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilxmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0 km away
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
#142 of 171 in Cusco
47 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#71 of 171 in Cusco
241 reviews
0.5 km away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#88 of 171 in Cusco
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
1.1 km away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#49 of 171 in Cusco
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loreto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loreto Boutique Hotel

Address: Loreto 115 | Main Square - Cusco, Cusco 08000, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: €36 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loreto Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loreto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing