We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
222
225
54
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
225
54
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationno elevatoreggsplaza regocijococa tearecommend this hoteltriple roomthe main squarethe staff was friendly and helpfulcentral locationyogurtbreadthe hotel staffvisiting cuscofew blockssmall hotelinca trail
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed here our first night in Cusco before leaving to the Sacred Valley. The location is within easy walking distant to the Main Square and lots of restaurants, shops and money exchange nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with fruit, juice, breads, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals, yogurts, coffee and teas. A really comfortable stop after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayDee6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to know that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. You can follow us on our Facebook pages for promos you might be interested in. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Small hotel, very clean and quiet and located less than 5 minutes walk from the historic Plaza de Armas. Many eateries near by as well. The rooms are small but comfortable and has standard amenities and toiletries. Breakfast spread is also fairly good.

Room Tip: This is in a quieter area and the rooms are likely pretty much the same.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is around the corner. Call us if there is something we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my girlfriend and her family. They were very helpful with a room change requested by us upon arrival. There was a cool view out of our window onto the street.

Room was everything we expected located close to the town square. The breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold items and the lobby, sitting area is very comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brent U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stay for few days here and we definitle have to recommend it!

The staff was really friendly and helpful, they offer us a traditional beverage when we arrived. The room was just amaizing, totally comfortable and pretty big!

We book the room with the breakfast included and I can say that this hotel has one of the best breakfast I ever try, a wide variety of food and very natural.

The stuff even helped us finding some painkillers for my husband headaches for the altitud.

Thank you very much for your help and warm service. Our cusco experience was amaizing because of you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karitsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us feel proud to cater to the needs of our customers in the best way we can. If you are going to return to our locality, do not hesitate to call us 51+84 606060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed here both before and after our Inca Trail 4/3 hike. When we arrived from the airport our first day, we were met at the door for help with our suitcases. Instead of the normal check-in routine at the front desk. They made us comfortable in the lounge area and brought us coca tea while the front desk processed our check-in. After we finished our tea and were ready to head to our room, they brought our luggage to our room. Every morning they had a wonderful breakfast buffet -- eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, a couple of rotating hot items, plus all kinds of cereals, yogurts and breads.

We had to leave at 4:15 a.m. the morning of our hike. They were up and ready to store our luggage and even made us a take away breakfast. When we returned from the hike, they simply handed us our room keys and brought our bags directly to our room. We stayed with them for 2 more days following our hike. They arranged a taxi to the airport, stored our luggage for the morning while we had our last bit of sightseeing, and then made sure we were safely on the way to the airport when it was time.

We originally picked this hotel because it was just around the corner from our pick up spot for our Inca Trail hike. However, with the great service and the friendliness of all the staff, you can't go wrong with Los Andes de America.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndesdeAmericaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Andes De America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews