We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
US$121
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rumi Wasi(Cusco)
US$180
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada(Cusco)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$381
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$710
US$663
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
748
325
66
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
325
66
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain plazasuperior roommachu picchucoca teatamalesjacuzzi tubinca trailbottom floorlight sleeperthe hotel staffperfect locationrestaurant recommendationsno windowno elevatorwould definitely stay here againreception arealoved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I really enjoyed this hotel, they were very accommodating. They let us drop off our bags a few days ahead of time while we were staying in the Sacred Valley. One of the front desk employees, Harol, was incredibly helpful. The wifi was great, and there was free breakfast in the morning. This hotel is right on Plaza des Armas, which can make it a little tricky for tour pick up because cars can't drive right up to it, but it's worth it.

One thing to definitely make note of: there's multiple Tierra Viva Cusco hotels, so make sure that you know if it's "hotel" or "plaza" or any other version. We got dropped off at the wrong one, and walking to the Plaza on our first day in this altitude with all of our bags was slightly challenging.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms were good.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Emily L,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. And for us, help our guests and take care of them is part of our passion for service and love for our work and Harol shows what we all feel working in Tierra Viva!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I stayed twice at this hotel, and appreciated the helpful staff assisting me with carrying bags to/from my room (no elevator). Free coca tea and 2 liters of bottled water daily were nice amenities, and the free breakfast was ample with eggs, sliced meats, cheese, fruit, olives, fresh juice and bread. Wifi was good. Rooms are cozy--I had one rustically decorated with antique musical instruments. A nearby club plays loud music that carries to the hotel, but I am a heavy sleeper and it didn't bother me. The hotel entrance is in a narrow street that not all tour operators can come to, but taxis don't have a problem. But the convenience of being 2 minutes away (walking) to the main plaza is fantastic. It's also close to Saqsaywaman (10-15 minute uphill walk) and other attractions. I loved seeing the clouds build to a thunderstorm and hearing the rain beat down on the sky window in the common area. The hotel also held my bags for 6 hours after checkout and arranged for my transport (10 soles) to the airport.

Room Tip: 1st floor is the noisiest
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Stacy E,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope that you continue to be our guest at Tierra Viva Hotels if you ever have the chance to visit us again in Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Puno, Arequipa or Lima.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights in Tierra Viva hotel just off Cusco' s main plaza, and then one more night following our visit to Machu Picchu.

This is a wonderfully run hotel with exceptional guest services ranging from arranging taxis, tours, and restaurant recommendations. The morning breakfast, served daily from 5 to 10 a.m.,is delicious, and the young lady who sees to it all is excellent, and I wish we had gotten her name. She keeps everything neat and tidy and sees that there are never empty dishes.

Our room was on the bottom level, and was comfortable and quiet. There is plenty of hot water making for a great shower at the end of the day. When we left to go to Machu Picchu for two days, the hotel kept our excess luggage because luggage is limited on the Perurail trains to Machu Picchu, and had it waiting for us in our room when we returned.

And of course, the location is ideal. You will be happy you chose Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PWC148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear PWC148,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. And for us, help our guests and take care of them is part of our passion for service and love for our work and Delia shows what we all feel working in Tierra Viva! I already shared your comments with the team and specially with her.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This hotel was great, the staff was friendly, and though we had to pay, we were able to easily accommodate an additional last minute guest. They were able to assist in coordination with the two tours we had, and were able to point us in the right direction for restaurant recommendations, which were great. It is really close to Plaza de Armas so it makes everything convenient.

I will say that our room window was directly over a courtyard from one of the side streets from Plaza de Armas, and Cusco can party until sunrise. Since we had early morning tours we needed to be up at 3am for, we needed to get our sleep and the noise was a bit difficult and annoying to deal with, but that is no fault of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the interior of the hotel for less party noise from outside, good windows though
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdegracia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear mdegracia8,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in spite of had experienced some noise issues. Luckily, after a really hard work with authorities and even press, all the clubs around the hotel have been closed!

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Charming common areas. Nice and clean rooms. Helpful staff. At the same time it can be loud, we asked them to change our room and they did, the remaining of our stay has been very pleasant. Walking distance to museums, churches, restaurants and more.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nomadi_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Nomadi_4,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza. We are happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay in spite of had experienced some noise issues.

At Tierra Viva, we have hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu and Puno and in all of them you will find the same quality of excellent service that characterizes Tierra Viva.

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews