We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
225
150
36
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
150
36
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiltered waterno liftthe main squaregreat locationcoca tearoof terracemachu picchueggsthird flooronsite restaurantbreadflights of stairsinca trailtop floorvery nice hoteldouble bedstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here 3 nights and it was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are large with a great bathroom. It is 2 blocks to Plaza de Armas and many other attractions. Don't miss the 3rd floor where you have a wonderful view of Cusco. Also included is a very nice breakfast buffet with eggs cooked your way. They have a courtesy luggage storage while we enjoyed 1 night at Aquas Caliente and Machu Picchu. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank islandhome8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a great stay in Cusco, in part to the wonderful and friendly service at Mataq Wasin hotel. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom large. Each floor has complimentary water for drinking as well as Coca Tea - which I'd recommend drinking as soon as you arrive to help with the altitude. The room includes a great breakfast as well. The hotel has an upper balcony area where you can hang out - but also have great views of the city. The staff very friendly and helpful. They have a courtesy storage for those trekking to Machu Picchu or other places, which saved us from hauling our extra luggage around with us -which was perfect. We stayed here a week and would definitely return!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor - no elevators, but it was quiet and lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandita_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, central location, excellent breakfast! Staff are attentive and polite. Excellent wifi.
Only downfall is there isn’t an elevator. But the personal and intimate touches really make this hotel soecial

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allanah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel located centrally near Cusco’s main square (2 mins walk), friendly staff from all departments, great facilities and very welcoming. Anghelo (porter), Joseph (reception) and the ladies served us at breakfast deserves a mention for their great hospitality & assistance. Thanks Maytaq for making our Cusco stay more pleasant!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

This is a perfect hotel if you are going on to do the Inca trail staff are extremely accommodating we left our suitcases securely stored for the 4 days we were away. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice I highly recommend the porridge but it is not served before 7am as I found out on our early morning departure for the Inca trail.
The location is excellent close to the square with plenty of wonderful restaurants in the back streets off the square.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trakgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews