We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
134
73
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
73
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meloc location shared bathroom both locations the wrong room machu picchu local kids hot water pretty courtyard laundry service downstairs room door bell plenty of blankets two nights pumpkin soup space heater breakfasts were great cute hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This was a safe, comfortable place to stay with helpful staff.

I stayed in both Ninos Meloc and Fierro locations. I didn't like the Fierro location quite as well as Meloc... it was a bit farther from the sites on kind of a dark street and just didn't feel quite as welcoming as the other location. It still had a nice courtyard though, and overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlt2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Fierro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niños Hotel in Cusco!
Thank you very much for took the time to left this review about your stay with us.
Definetely your comments encourages us in order to persuit and continue improving our service to create good experiences for our guests.

Will be a pleasure to host you in the future.

Kind regards
NIños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The idea of this hotel is to donate money for children with special needs in the area. That is good, and a really heart warming idea. The Hotel is nice in it's construction, compared with other buildings in Cuzco. BUT we did not get much sleep. The staff is making much noice, laughing, cleaning and moving furnitures right outside the doors to the rooms where the guests should be sleeping. That seems very unprofessional. Today my wife waited more than 40 minutes to get her soup, and when she finished eating it, mine was served after more than one hour of waiting. The chicken for the maincourse was cold, so I'm guessing it was ready before they served my starter. A few days ago I went to the reception to extend the stay with three days, because we changed our plans. Everything should be OK, except they booked the wrong days. So suddently we had a no room for one night, where they haven't booked us in. This is allthough it was confirmed for us. They fixed it, but then we had to go to another room for one night, check out before 11am, wait some hours, and then check in later in a third room again. I think it is a great pitty, that this nice hotel it driven so unprofessional. This is our third week in Peru, and even the two lodges we slept in, worked better than this. I hope they will improve a lot during some years, because the basic idea of the hotel deserves it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hanne og Michae... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We spent ten days in Cusco (including a five day-Trek to Machu Picchu) and were very happy to stay at Niños Hotel Fierro!
When we arrived in the morning, the staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us a free cocatea in their own restaurant. Our room were ready so we could move in and leave our luggage there. The hotel-owned restaurant is really good!! Their offer different dishes for a reasonable price (compared to European standard) and most of their products are homemade and come from their own garden (located in Niños Hotel Meloc).
The rooms we had before and after our hike had been clean and big enough for two people.
A negative point, one can mention, is the noise during the night. It's true, as many different reviews tell, that you can hear dogs barking, cars using their horn and a train passing. But I'm not sure if that's a problem just for this specific hotel. Since you are located less than ten minutes from Plaza de Armas, I think that's a problem all Hotels and Hostels have to share in the city center. - And it didn't bother us, as we slept very well!!

To finish it up: we were pretty happy to stay at Niños Hotel Fierro and to support a local foundation for underprivileged children from the area around Cusco - definetly worth to look it up online!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maximilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Fierro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Greetings from Niños Hotel in Cusco!
Thank you very much for took the time to left this beautiful review about your stay with us.
Definetely your comments encourages us in order to persuit and continue improving our service to create good experiences for our guests.
As you mentioned, our incomes goes for the children we have in our Niños Unidos Peruanos, we feel very happy to know you learnt more about our history. Every day we have a tour to the Foundation in order guests can learn more and visit our proyect.

We are very proud of our staff because some of them used to be part of the foundation, they are studying and working at the same time.

Sincerely we hope to host you again in the future.

Have a great day!

Warm regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This is a wonderful hotel about a 5 minute walk from the main square in historic Cusco city. We stayed here before and after hiking the Inca Trail and the hotel securely stored our luggage while we were away. The restaurant is simple yet delicious and very affordable. Lots of coffee, tea, beverage options. Great for breakfast with homemade bread! They are happy to organize taxi transportation to/from the airport (15 soles = ~5 USD). Their mission is amazing and the hotel is very well run, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. It was a perfect place to stay for a group of 9 of us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level have more natural light.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abbylrowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Fierro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cusco , thank you very much for took the time to leave your nice review. We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and know you liked our food and services.

Sincerely we hope to host you in the future.

Kind regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed here with a group of friends both before and after our 4d/3n trek along the Inca trail to Machu Picchu. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms and facilities are very well taken care of and clean, and the location was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go in the city. I would recommend anyone stay here for the rooms, the lovely courtyard, and the restaurant.

Hotel aside, they also have an amazing cause, which alone is a reason to support them!

Room Tip: Private bathrooms preferred, but shared bathrooms still very clean and convenient.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Fierro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018


Greetings from Cusco , thank you very much for took the time to leave your beautiful review.
We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you mentioned, all our incomes goes for our Niños Unidos Peruanos Foundation where we have more than 600 poor children,
so with your stay you helped them too.

Hope to host you in the future.
Kind regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews