We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rumi Wasi(Cusco)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada(Cusco)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$381
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$710
US$670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
101
55
27
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
55
27
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bedroomthe san pedro marketpleasant staysacred valleywithin walking distancethe main squarehostelbedstourcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Staff is very nice and friendly and can help you with all sorts of tours, tickets etc. Location is also very convenient and safe. The hostal looks cozy but the common area gets cold in the evenings and the double room we had was just too small. Showers were cold several times and staff did their very best to fix it but this is not something you should be asking for all the time. blankets on the bed were also dirty. In general an ok hostal but it could improve on the facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Inger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Propietario at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped!!!

Marlon's House Cusco agradece su viista al Perú,ala ciudad del Cusco y en especial estamos muy agradecido de que haya compartido su estadía con nosotros.

Esperamos el tiempo en el cusco en general haya sido de su completo agrado y tenga usted hermosos recuerdos.

Marlon's House Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We transferred from marlins house in puno to here as it was fairly simple and had enjoyed our time. There's nothing really wrong with this place for the price you pay (70 soles for a double). Decent breakfast, fairly comfortable bed, very good wifi,hot shower(must make sure boiler is on and there is gas), most staff are helpful and it feels very safe. The main receptionist is helpful and so is marlon who helped us, however these two are the only two that speak English. If you need anything past 6pm good luck! One guy didn't even know how to use google translate and then when figured out didn't know how to book a bus ticket from the desk he was sat at. Asked him to call marlon who would be an hour. 3 hours later her turned up and apologised. If you deal with marlon you'll be fine.
Not sure on excursions being overpriced, we did a 2d 1n tour of machu pichu for $250. We found it too be reasonable as we priced it up ourselves beforehand and wanted it all done

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Toby.

Thank you so much for joinyour time with Marlon's House Cusco.We hope you really feel comform in our family home stay!!!

We know that you took some good memories about Perú and of course about Machu Picchu and some other atracction around the country.

Thank you so much for your contribution about our hostel we really considered very much.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Nice and very friendly staff, but unfortunately the rooms are very poor and dirty. The double with private is very small and the sheets are dirty. The dorm mattresses are horrible and you have to share 1 shower and toilet with 12 persons! They are located in the room for breakfast, so very annoying in the morning. Breakfast is OK with eggs, fruit, bread and cereals. Location is fine nearby the city centre.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank coensann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Customer.

Thank you so much for your visit to pur country. at the same time we are agree with you because we had some dificult with the lady who makes the room during your stay.

But of course we have a new staff now and sure we just to improve our mistake. We really appreciatte your contribution about our property.

Marlon's House Cusco wish to you all the best and have a great time.

Kind Regards.

Atte.


Marlon's House Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The staff are exceptional and will do anything to assist. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is a nice touch. The common area is very friendly...... but Travel organised by the hostel is VERY overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxcarSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Owner at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Dear Customer.

Honestly we always try to organize as it's has to be but sometime you know at the same time we work with other staff too that some time are a bit dificult even when we takl about that part. Marlon's House Accept your contribution but for sure now we have a better service ..We just learned from all this mistakes.

Thank you so much for your visit to Perú and tahnk you for choose Marlon's House Cusco. at the same time we also appreciatte your contribution about our property.

God Bless you!!

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon's House Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The patio is nice, the room have hot shower (Yay ! ), even if you can easily heard the persons speaking in the corridors which between the late-go-to-sleep and the people waking up early can be difficult, the accomodation and breakfast are okay.

However, My friend and I do not advise you to take excusions from him. Everything went wrong : late departures, twice much people in the group as agreed, not a minibus but a huge car... We paid extra money to have a really good guide, which was clearly not the case (we could hardly understand him...) and the informations given were clearly not a deep knowledge. So we had to listen other guides during our excursions. As alsways, they make you visit "traditional made by hand scarf manufacturer" that you can find all around the world. We booked a private taxi because we were short on time and finished in a collectivo, which almost made us miss our train to the MP. And we booked with him a guide for the macchu pichu which came 45 minutes late and, didn't speak a word of english.

So yes for the room, the location, no for anything else.

Room Tip: La chambre pour deux en haut est la meilleure. La chambre en bas de trois lits n'a pas de douche chaude.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laure b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlon Edwin S, Manager at Marlon's House Cusco-Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Dear Customer.

Thank you so much for your visit to Marlon's House Cusco. Sure we are very sad for that bad part of the travel Service ..But of Course we have to improve all this bad organization and anyway we accept your right comment but for sure NOW WE HAVE BETTER SERVICE.

Thank you so much for visit Perú and we hope you had also some nice experience.All the best for you.

Kind Regards.

Atte.

Marlon's House Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews