We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
104
57
27
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
57
27
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bedroom hot water machu picchu the san pedro market comfy bed tour operator pleasant stay sacred valley within walking distance the main square hostel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for around 7 nights in Marlon´s House, Cusco at the start of May. It was a really good base to explore Cusco. It was a 5 minute walk into town and the staff were really helpful at showing us on the map where everything was! We had a private en-suite room, which was clean, spacious and always had hot water. Breakfast was included and there was bread, cereal, coffee/teas etc and even eggs, which was nice! They had facilities for you to cook if you wanted and there was a fridge too - although we only really cooked quick meals like soup/pasta. They also had a computer for guests to use free of charge, which was really useful! Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and continued on to stay in Marlon´s Houses in Arequipa and Puno afterwards.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent 3 nights here and felt that the room, staff, breakfast and travel agency were adequate to good. The location was great and we felt safe. We did run into an issue with some boots left on the tour bus. Although we called and they arranged to pick them up, in the end they said the bus company threw them out. Highly unlikely! Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and I would probably stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siszazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in total in two stays, had a room with 3 beds for a couple, the main double had seen better days as it was pretty uncomfortable and left you rolling to the middle. The place is small with not enough room at breakfast for everyone. Staff were helpful and always provided hot drinks. Good location and still good value.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Marlon's house is a nice, inexpensive little hostel that has your basic needs met. Three of us stayed in a room that had three twin beds and a private bathroom. No bugs in the room. It was quiet and a pleasant stay. Marlon helped us out with arranging our Machu Picchu tour. It's only minutes to walk to the main area of Cusco. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AshE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff were very helpful with information about the area, extending our stay, etc. The free breakfast is pretty great, I loved that the food is set out and you help yourself. If they run out of anything and you inform them of it, they run out to go grab more right away. The room that we stayed in was a matrimonial room, with television, on the main floor and was very spacious, although it did get some noise from the common area in the mornings ( one aspect where I felt the staff could have done a better job keeping the noie to a minimum ). The house is very safe, in a good part of town, with locked doors and a buzzer to get in and out. Very comfortable beds and the travel agency is very helpful. The night guy was really great and helpful. Would definitely come back!

Room tip: Get a room with a private bathroom as the shared bathrooms are not in the greatest condition.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews