We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A foodie’s paradise!”

Piedra & Sal Restaurante
Ranked #139 of 909 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: At Piedra & Sal we serve classic Peruvian dishes like lomo saltado, cuey, trout ceviche, tenderloin skewers, all perfectly paired with Peruvian wines, and spirits, like pisco sours and chilcanos. Enjoy our outdoor patio with fire pits or the elegant ambiance of our indoor restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: At Piedra & Sal we serve classic Peruvian dishes like lomo saltado, cuey, trout ceviche, tenderloin skewers, all perfectly paired with Peruvian wines, and spirits, like pisco sours and chilcanos. Enjoy our outdoor patio with fire pits or the elegant ambiance of our indoor restaurant.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was so good that we ate here for two of our three dinners in Cusco! Their menu provides incredible choices and the service is the finest in the world! Every detail is done to perfection! The staff is so friendly and helpful! Everyone spoke English and the menu is provided in Spanish and English. The ceviche was heavenly! Every bite of every dish was so flavorful, fresh, and creative! They have an amazing breakfast here too! Try the breakfast burrito!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank biologygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piedra & Sal Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for the kind comment. We´re happy to hear that you had such a positive experience at the hotel and the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We had 3 meals here while in Cusco. The food was excellent and service was friendly. Highly recommend the alpaca skewers and criollo sandwich. Cocktails are also great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piedra & Sal Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much Cindy for the great review. It was a pleasure having you at Piedra & Sal - come back to visit us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I showed up for a late breakfast, planning to grab something quick. There was a full buffet with delicious fresh food and an a la carte menu where I wanted to order everything. The staff was incredibly kind to me, despite the late time, and even made me a fresh coffee of my choosing when the large pot was empty. They also offered to let me take food to go from the buffet since it was the end of the breakfast period. I never felt rushed and the food was all delicious, but it was really the staff's courteousness and professionalism that made my experience stand out.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rach91937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piedra & Sal Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi, thanks a lot for this great review, we really appreciate your time talking about us, and your satisfactory experience at Piedra & Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed at the Antigua Casona San Blas and had several meals at Piedra y Sal. All were excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rosemarie is fantastic and I was sorry to miss her the morning we left. The Food and Beverage Manager is also very attentive and pleasant.The restaurant is beautiful and cosy. Lots of flowers and beautiful decorative touches. Very nice terrace too when the weather is good. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piedra & Sal Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks a lot Denise, for you time in this review and of course to choose our restaurant in your peruvian experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We were staying at this hotel for a few days, we ate out at other restaurants but also had some dinners here and was one of the best places during our time in Peru.
All the dishes we tried were delicious especially the lamb.
Everything presented well, good portions.
Staff all helpful, polite, excellent service.
This restaurant needs to be higher on the rankings.
Keep up the excellent quality and standards.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Italian_kilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piedra & Sal Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks a lot for the great review and the amazing description about the food. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piedra & Sal Restaurante also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Piedra & Sal Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing