We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a hot water bottle minute walk to the centre every evening salkantay trek eggs clean rooms bread avocado cleanliness hostel laundry bed taxi breakfast peru luggage airport
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful hostal located only 15 minutes from the main square by foot. Modern looking rooms that are cleaned daily, a nice breakfast in the morning and the owners are superfriendly and extremely helpful with everything!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DLT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nayda162005, Administradora at Hostal Dreams House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Dimitri S,

Thank you so much for writing a good review, We feel so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Perfect accomodation, staff are amazing, breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Rooms are super comfortable and warm from the heaters/hot water bottles given. If only I could take this accomodation around the world!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0elshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nayda162005, Administradora at Hostal Dreams House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Joelshaw,

Thank you for taking your time and writing your review, we are glad to know that I enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Definitely the best hostel I had ever stay!
Nayda and other lovely staffs help us a lot and run the hostel very well. Cozy and clean rooms for us to stay here with a wonderful experience! It feels like home. Five stars recommend! I will stay again when I'm back to Cusco!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RukaYCShih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nayda162005, Administradora at Hostal Dreams House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello RukaYCShih,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. These types of comments help us improve and work hard. The staff is very hardworking because we must make our guests feel very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, very accomodating and helpful. Gave us a hot drink on arrival and hot water bottles every evening.
The room was clean and modern.
Good location - about a 20 mins walk from the centre of Cusco
Simple but delicious breakfast
Only negative is that the walls are very thin so you can hear all the comings and goings both inside and outside of the hotel. But definitely wasn't too much of an issue.
Would definitely stay here again if in Cusco as it fitted our budget and needs perfectly.
Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sianiel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nayda162005, Administradora at Hostal Dreams House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

hello
thank you for left and shared your review, We feel so happy than know you enjoyed your stay in our Hostal.
I am really sorry for the noisy room, I would have liked to know your unfitness to be able to change your room.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel arranged picking us up at the airport. They accomodated us at 8:00 am without any problems. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was very tasty-scramble eggs, ham, cheese, avocado,banana. Staff was perfect, very helpful!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nayda162005, Administradora at Hostal Dreams House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for left and shared your review, We fell so happy than know you enjoyed your stayed in our Hostal. I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews