We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Fantastic”
Review of A Mi Manera

A Mi Manera
Ranked #31 of 843 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Mi Manera is located just one block from Cusco's main square, on the second floor of a beautiful colonial house inside garden. Our restaurant can accommodate up to 50 diners in what is both an intimate and elegant setting. Our bar and open plan kitchen have been designed to allow guests to see how their meals and drinks are prepared, and even to participate in our cookery demonstrations. What gives us the greatest satisfaction is the fact that our guests always feel comfortable, and they always come back.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

A Mi Manera is fairly easy to pass by, since it’s on the second floor of a busy street, but WELL worth a stop. Arturo and yuri took great care of us last night. The food was great but the service was top notch.

Yuri, the bartender, kept us entertained with stories over pisco sours while we waited for a window table to clear out. He let my boyfriend sample the different bitters, and was incredibly well versed in his craft. The guys that work here are hilarious and warm.

I’m a vegetarian, but the menu had plenty of options for me to choose from. I noticed the restaurant handmakes it’s pasta, so I selected the mushroom dish, and it did not disappoint. Some of the most tender, delicate pasta I’ve ever had! My boyfriend had the slow cooked traditional pork dish, which he thoroughly enjoyed. After dinner, we weren’t quite ready to say goodnight, so we had another pisco sour with Yuri!

Highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Thank Dom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at A Mi Manera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Dom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are very happy to know that our staff made your stay a pleasant one.


We are happy that our staff has made your wait a warm moment.
It's good that the dishes have liked them.
We hope you visit us soon!

Kind Regards,
A MI MANERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

A Mi Maneri is easy to miss, if you don't know exactly where to look for it. Just a block up Triunfo from the Plaza del Armas is a small square, the Plazoleta Jesus Lambarri, on your right. Directly opposite it, on your left, is a door leading into a courtyard (above it the sign La Casa de'as Arpias). Once in the courtyard, go up the stairs, and there it is right in front of you. (The excellent restaurant Cicciolina is next door.)
But don't miss it. We had an excellent meal, at a bargain price. As an appetizer, Barb and I split the Percea, a diced tomato and avocado salad with olive oil drizzled over it, simple but delicious. Barb raved about her Ravioles de Camote, pasta filled with sweet potato, flavored with honey and amaretto -- probably her favorite meal here in Peru, and we've had some great ones. My Adobo Cusqueno was tender and very flavorful. A good bottle of the Nieto Senetiner Malbec was the perfect accompaniment, but I don't think you can go wrong with anything from their short but well chosen wine list.
For dessert we chose the Chocolucuma -- a sort of ice-cream-cone spiral partly dipped in chocolate, sitting in a creamy lucuma sauce. If you've never tried lucuma, it's a Peruvian fruit that goes wonderfully with chocolate. You may or may not like it, but you absolutely have to try it. After all, you're on vacation, in Peru!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MKevinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at A Mi Manera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018


Dear Kevin&Barb,

Thank you very much for your visit, we love the fantastic description of your experience in A Mi Manera.

We are a Peruvian food and heart restaurant and we are very proud of your compliments.

We will continue to strive with our service and the quality of our products.

Kindest Regards,
A MI MANERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We are fascinated by Peruvian food for that reason we decided to ask at the hotel where we were staying (Andenes al Cielo) ... what restaurant would you recommend to eat the best Peruvian food? ... Anggela answered you have to go to the restaurant AMIMANERA ... Then we said go! We went because all the times that she recommended something to us always went very well ... When we arrived at the restaurant and saw so many people eating in that happy place ... We ordered several dishes by the waiter's recommendation and it was glorious we were left without words ... We really appreciate the chef, for preparing us such delicious meals ... thank you very much !!!
We definitely love Peruvian food!!! :)

Thank aclama530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at A Mi Manera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Costumer,

We feel very proud about your comment.

Thank you so much to share your experience on TripAdvisor. A Mi Manera is considered one of the best peruvian restaurants in Cusco city.

Warm Regards,
A MI MANERA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Open restaurants were busy for dinner on Christmas day and we weren't sure we were going to get a table for our group of 8. But Yuri squeezed us into a reserved table, judging that we would be able to finish in time -- he is a very friendly host. We also got a complimentary ceviche appetizer! Definitely one of the best restaurants in Cusco for tourists like us. Everything was delicious and finely presented.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at A Mi Manera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your good comments and that you have enjoyed our restaurant and our gastronomic offer.

We are very happy you had a nice experience with our staff,

We are looking forward to your next visit

Warm Regards,
A MI MANERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

First class food, attentive service (our waiter, Diego, was excellent) and a great location. Highly recommended.

Thank WoodsinLatAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at A Mi Manera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Customer,

We are pleased to know that our service was of your satisfaction, and that our dishes has been an excellent dining experience.

Our kitchen focus on food from Cusco and Perú, that allow us to take yesterday’s and traditional flavors in our cuisine.

We look forward to your next visit.
Kindest Regards,
A MI MANERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Mi Manera also viewed

 

Been to A Mi Manera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing