We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
934
399
110
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
399
110
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews senior suite modern extension imperial suite beautiful hotel old building new wing public spaces santa catalina convent the main square colonial mansion open courtyard hotel restaurant breakfast buffet zig zag within easy walking distance colca canyon each morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed this hotel for 4 years! The room was - as always- comfortable and very quiet! The lobby is spacious and a very nice place to relax in the evening after dinner! The staff is extremely cordial and helpful. I have a special commendation for Solange- restaurant staff for breakfast and dinner! She remembered my wife's breakfast buffet preferences from a year ago! Always a pleasure to see each morning at the very nice breakfast buffet! Also- special commendation for Nedy - who took care of cleaning our room- always perfect with an every day special way she placed the towels after making up the room!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidh0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a recommendation from a dear friend, and to say our expectations were a bit high, is an understatement. But, the hotel more than exceeded in making our stay fantastic.

First off, we booked a suite, which is right off the main courtyard. We loved the room, decor, bed, pillows and the bathroom was HUGE. We did have one night where there was street work being done, but that is not the hotel's fault - they ended up providing our return taxi to the airport, which was more than generous.

What I like is that they really have tried to bring some colonial sense into the hotel, and I think the decor succeeds. Now, I know there is a modern add-on in the back with rooms, I cannot vouch for them, but having a room in the older part, was exactly what we like in a hotel.

Breakfast was geneous and the coffee good. It was nice to be able to have eggs made to order. Service, while not extremely personal, was professional. It was also nice having the harp player during the week.

We also had massages, and were extremely pleased with the service. Both women did and made sure we were completely satisfied with me medium soft and my partner a much deeper tissue massage. It was all very relaxing. The terrace off this area offers a wonderful view over Arequipa.

We also enjoyed drinks at the bar over the time we were there, with a delicious quesadilla. We had a bit of a mix up with the drinks, but all turned out fine.

Speaking of Arequipa, what an absolute pleasant surprise, and a must visit in our minds. This hotel only added to our wonderful time in Arequipa.

Room tip: Rooms in the older section of the main building have great character.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JC505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently enjoyed 3 nights at Casa Andina in Arequipa, Peru, a truly remarkable destination. In general, the accommodation was superior - attractive, comfortable and perfectly located. During our stay, we received friendly, exceptional service from one particular staff member at the Front Desk, Pablo Paolo. We do not speak Spanish and had many questions of all kinds. At each opportunity, Pablo responded patiently and eagerly and in depth, all in very good English. Consequently, we turned to Pablo repeatedly. Pablo is an outstanding and valuable asset in a fine five-star hotel. We can only hope that we find more individuals in our future accommodations with the superb personality and skills like Pablo’s as we continue our explorations of South America. Thank you Casa Andina and especially Pablo Paolo.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 145keithw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Andina H, Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Casa Andina Premium Arequipa Hotel.

Above all, we consider that the main attribute of our hotel is its people. Pablo is a true example of the importance of our staff in the experience of our guests. I promise I will share your wonderful comments with him and rest of the team.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you back any time soon.

Best regards,

César Díaz
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We loved this hotel. Our room was comfortable, with all the amenities one could hope for. The included breakfast buffet was more than satisfactory and even came with some musical entertainment. The free WiFi worked efficiently. The building in which the hotel is located has a lot of character and is conveniently located near the historical centre of the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 53Shadrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Andina H, Front Office Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Premium Arequipa.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,

Ximena Barriga

Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a host of Casa Andina hotels throughout our trip through Peru. This one was by far the best. Comfy rooms, very good buffet breakfast and extremely well situated.

Unlike other guests, we didn’t experience any noise, but our room was a reasonable distance from any common areas and was the last along the corridor.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Andina H, Front Office Manager at Casa Andina Premium Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel CasaAndina Premium Arequipa.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities, breakfast and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,

Ximena Barriga

Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews