We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
286
204
56
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
204
56
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking the square rooftop pool the main square great location beautiful view of the cathedral ironing board noise coming peruvian breakfast per day bathroom door staff at reception breakfast terrace pisco sours hotel located rooms are modern rooms are great small pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another excellent Casa Andina Property- located right in the center of the square of Plaza de Armas- Very well appointed rooms- excellent breakfast buffet on balcony overlooking the square! The staff was very cordial and accommodating! Special note to Front Desk Staff member- Sherwin- very helpful, showed us around the hotel- cared about our visit!

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidh0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro J, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Casa andina Select Arequipa Hotel.
We are glad to know that you like very much our location, rooms, breakfast buffet and most important our staff, specially Sherwin.We will share your opinion with him, that will be very motivating to keep doing a great job.

We look forward to serve you again anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Alvaro Coello J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, great view from their restaurant balcony. Only negative was a car alarm going off all night, (which wasn’t their fault), & pool is freezing (was is their fault!) otherwise a very good hotel

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture51217871279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro J, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Casa andina Select Arequipa Hotel.
We are glad to know that you like very much our location and restaurant. We will share your comments with our operation department to see how could we improve our public areas.

We look forward to serve you again anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Alvaro Coello J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, awesome location overlooking the main square and cathedral. The staff were fantastic, super helpful and friendly. Room was nice and bright and clean. Would definitely stay again if we returned.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro J, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rocky,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Casa andina Select Arequipa Hotel.
We are glad to know that you like very much our friendly staff, location and rooms.

We look forward to serve you again anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Alvaro Coello J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has the perfect address and the service was outstanding. Our room was quiet, breakfast was excellent and the views from the breakfast balcony were stunning as you looked over the cathedral and main square. Internet was very stable.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the second floor you can wash and dry clothes!
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbutters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro J, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Casa andina Select Arequipa Hotel.
We are glad to know that you like very much our location, facilities and breakfast buffet that made a great experience during your stay.

We look forward to serve you again anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Alvaro Coello J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each and every one of the staff is a gem to the hotel. The location, as many noted, is central. The food at the hotel is amazing. And... you are but a 5 minute walk from the famous "Juanita", well worth a visit.
And...yes... the rooms are great, especially the ones overlooking the plaza. Some have noted that it might be a bit noisy, but this was not our experience.
You'd have a hard time finding fault with this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calypso2011_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro J, Manager at Casa Andina Select Arequipa Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Casa andina Select Arequipa Hotel.
We are glad to know that you like very much our location, facilities, food and specially our service staff that made a great experience for you during your stay.

We look forward to serve you again anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Alvaro Coello J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews