We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
233
70
10
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
70
10
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk hot water colca canyon eggs beautiful terrace centre of town home from home coca tea the main square a great stay bread beautiful old building restaurant recommendations juice stayed here for nights safe area rooms are spacious and clean
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

......and I can’t imagine why anyone would need to stay anywhere else in Arequipa.
The hotel is housed in. Lovely old colonial building set on a quiet side street just 12-15 minutes walk from the Plaza de Armas. The building really is a joy, full of character and atmophere and the hospitality here is exceptional. The rooms are arranged around two external courtyards and we had a twin room which was spacious, very nicely decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean. The bathroom too was spotless with a super shower and hot water on demand, even at the washbasin which isn’t always the case in Peru. Breakfast was taken in the morning sunshine on a first floor external terrace and comprised juice, fresh fruit, choice of eggs, bread & jam, tea or coffee. Given the courtyard arrangement of the accommodation some noise trafficking is inevitable when people are talking outside but during our stay this was limited to daytime or early evening and the place was silent at night. We had 3 great night’s sleep here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are desperate for a luxury boutique hotel then go and pay the price otherwise, stay here. I can't believe that you would regret it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAULIO L, Director General at Posada Nueva Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment. We appreciate you share with us this feedback. All our staff will keep working hard and giving the best always thinking about our guests and make them have a nice stay. We'll work to improve our service and accomodation which is the most important we want to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a little walk out of the centre of town. So if u want to be in the tourist centre choose an alternative. The place is quiet in a Spanish setting, breakfast is simple and wifi is good. We were able to store our bags there while we did the Colca Canyon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAULIO L, Director General at Posada Nueva Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment. This feedback is really important to us because let us know what we are doing well and what we can improve to offer a better accomodation to our guests. We'll keep working hard and giving our best to get the best experience from everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile



We stayed at Nueva Espana for two days during our time at Arequipa. We felt very at home at this hotel. We received a warm welcome when we arrived. The hotel gave the impression of being a family-run business and we felt more like guests at a home, then guests in a hotel.

The room was cosy and clean. We slept like babies because it was very silent at night. It took a 2-minute walk to a supermarket, a 10-minute walk to get to the centre of the city. Breakfast was modest but very good.

We had a few problems with our travel agency (they simply forgot to pick us up for our tour, twice) and the hotel staff did everything they could to help us and seemed even more annoyed than us with the travel agency.

In short, we had a great stay and i would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomD3292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAULIO L, Director General at Posada Nueva Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we made it possible. Your opinion is really helpful to us to keep improving and work harder searching to offer the best service to everyone who stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in Posada Nueva Espana. We enjoyed really hard! Our room was always clean and the breakfast was great. We also had information about the Colca trip. Nothing is too much. Thanks a lot. We will miss this beautiful place!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAULIO L, Director General at Posada Nueva Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment. It's a pleasure to get such a good review from you and make us happy we provided you a good service. We'll keep working and improving everyday always thinking to offer the best accomodation to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice and descent hotel,located very close to the city center(10 minutes walking distance),trully very old construction,in an aristocracy way,give somebody the feeling that he is part of the life of an ancient castle!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GEORGEGKRITZAPIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRAULIO L, Director General at Posada Nueva Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad to know you liked the old house and you felt fine. We work hard to maintain the hotel's beauty and searching to offer the best service and that our guests have the best accomodation of their trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews