We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
17
32
27
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
27
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Although placed in a nice, typical garden the room was rather oldish and with very basic fixtures. Besides, it was a bit humid even in the super-dry Arequipa city. On the contrary, the hall and breakfast room were nice and welcoming and the breakfast choice not bad. The wifi did not work out of the hall. Hot water ok. Take into account that the light peeps in quite early in spite of the curtain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roseglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our room was a bit stuffy, so I thought I'd open a window. After a while, I realized there were no windows in the room, only an air vent in the bathroom. Not a great place to spend the night. The breakfast buffet was also a little lacking.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

An easy two-block walk to Plaza de Armas, the hotel is close to the action and convenient to amenities. Room was spacious, bright, clean and airy overlooking the patio and a view of Misti. All staff were helpful and contributed to a very pleasant stay. Food is good, hot water is plentiful, internet access excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear of the property away from street noise are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojourner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel is located near the center of arequipa (5 min walk to historical center).
Very good and modern hotel, very good breakfeast, nice big rooms, nice helpfull staff, panoramic terrace on top, only a lot of noise from the street.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the back are less noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anjoleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights in a new part at the back of the garden. The room was nicely decorated and had a good bed and bathroom but constructionwork all day was annoying. Also the room was dusty, I think also due to constructionwork.
Staff didnt seem to be interested in us at all when we came for breakfast, tv was on loud, radio in the kitchen was on, and the waiter was watching youtube on his Phone.
Had to ask for eggs ourself and coffee and tea were really cold.when I asked for hot water and they came back a minute later with water wich was stille as cold.
In all would not recomend it, wich is a shame because with a little more interest from personell could be rather good, especially since the location near the square is super.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StiTza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews